Skip to content

Slowly but surely…

May 2, 2008

My shawl work is crawling along…

Here’s where I’m at….

The pattern calls for 16 repeats of two charts, but this is for a child instead of an adult… so I thought I’d go with 8 repeats.  Then after bouncing that idea of the shawl queen Grace, I was going to do 6 repeats… well… this morning with 5 complete, I measured it on the big girl.. and I am going to stay right here at 5.  The picture of course is in it’s unblocked state and looks like  it will be a circle instead of a rectangle.. but we pulled it out this morning and stretched her long.. and she will definitely be a rectangle… a really wide one for a little girl (oh the lessons learned on my first true lace project)…  but the big girl really loves it and can’t wait to see it all pinned out tonight! 🙂

Thank you so much Grace for being an ear and listening! 😉

Now.. back to my knitting and prepping my house for 7 visitors this evening! EEEGADS!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. May 2, 2008 10:17 am

    looks lovely Michelle and I am glad I could help!! have a wonderful day tomorrow and congratulations to BigGirl!

  2. May 2, 2008 10:36 am

    Very pretty so far… I love it!

  3. May 2, 2008 11:46 am

    Very pretty!

  4. May 2, 2008 11:46 am

    This shawl looks so adorable. Are those little hearts worked up the sides?

  5. May 2, 2008 12:47 pm

    It’s very pretty. Is she excited about the big event?

  6. May 2, 2008 1:55 pm

    Its beautious!!!!!!

  7. Mary permalink
    May 2, 2008 2:04 pm

    Oh it looks beautiful!! Can’t wait to see it on her!
    Good Luck again with everything and hey, take a minute to breathe a breath or so..lol 🙂
    Love ya!

  8. Elizabeth permalink
    May 2, 2008 4:46 pm

    It’s soo pretty!!!!!

  9. fireflynights permalink
    May 2, 2008 5:59 pm

    It’s a pretty pattern. One I haven’t seen before.

  10. May 2, 2008 6:41 pm

    Well you know I am partial to hearts so I love this pattern. I may just have to ask you more about it when your life calms down again. Will that ever happen?

    I can see your smiles already for your Big Girl.

  11. holly permalink
    May 2, 2008 10:48 pm

    Look at you! Sis, you will pull it off without any problems, I have faith. Just like you always do with anything you do for your kids. Love You! I can’t wait to see the pics from the big day.

  12. May 2, 2008 11:21 pm

    Look at that! It’s beautiful! I can’t wait to see the pictures from the big day. Sorry I’ve been so abscent lately, but I have been reading everything. Don’t pull your hair out and many hugs!

Leave a Reply

