Skip to content

Practice session

April 29, 2008

Last night we had a ‘hair’ practice session…. yeah, you may laugh, but a 9am First communion??  We need to get the Big girl up pretty early to get her fed and dressed with enough time… oh…and yeah, there’s 7 people who’ll be staying in our house, vying for shower time!

Ok, I get that teary eyed feeling when I see her all put together.. I know I sound like every emotional mom out there when I say this, but it’s so true… I can’t believe how grown up she’s getting… 8 years has just FLOWN by!

and this photo… SOOOO her

I might not be around much this week… I still have a shawl to finish knitting and yet another cake to decorate.. and this one I need to ‘learn’ something for (I’ve never made flowers and she wants flowers… so I have been reviewing the Wilton instructions)

Wish me luck!

17 Comments leave one →
  1. Anita permalink
    April 29, 2008 7:32 am

    Awww…. she looks so pretty, and you’re right so grown up! 🙂 The dress is really adorable on her!

    Good luck with the flowers! I know you can do them with no problems!

  2. chanknits permalink
    April 29, 2008 7:42 am

    LOVE the dress, the hair… Sigh. Brings back memories. She’s adorable!

  3. April 29, 2008 8:42 am

    She’s beautiful… love the tongue (definitely gets that from you, right?)!

  4. April 29, 2008 9:01 am

    She looks beautiful. Love the dress and of course the tongue.

  5. April 29, 2008 9:04 am

    Oh, she looks just beautiful, hun!

  6. April 29, 2008 9:32 am

    She is beautiful!!!! I understand the teary eyed emotion…

  7. April 29, 2008 9:37 am

    She’s beautiful! You rock! 2 parties then a communion. I’d be exhausted by now. We just had the birthday season here…my son, my nephew, my other nephew, my daughter…all within 6 weeks. I’m so glad we get a break.

    Your cake skills are awesome…and I’m not sure about what’s available where you live…but I can visit one of my local bakeries and buy flowers to add to my cake. Then, I’ll add the simple star flowers and little 5 petal flowers and the leaves…and it looks amazing. And they’ll make whatever color…and put them on this paper where they just slip off. So, if you need a break after the other 2 awesome cakes…look for a way to cheat a bit. Good Luck. I’ll say a prayer.

  8. April 29, 2008 11:21 am

    how pretty!!!

  9. April 29, 2008 12:32 pm

    She looks so beautiful! I should post my first communion photo sometime… the dress is soooooooo 80’s. My cousin’s daughter is also getting her first communion on Sunday.

  10. April 29, 2008 1:13 pm

    sweet picture. I don’t remember much about my first communion (except Sr. Shirley got us to make bread during the prep. classes!) but I remember nearly having o sit on my mother during my Confirmation to stop her flicking rolled up chewing gum silver paper at the bishop!

    She swears now it was all just a joke but……

  11. nymphchild permalink
    April 29, 2008 3:28 pm

    What a sweet girl in an awesome dress. I wish you best of luck for the big day. And actually, I just stopped by to express my thanks for the nice comment you left. Gratitude should be expressed, even if it might have taken me a while to do so. 😉

  12. Mary permalink
    April 29, 2008 8:08 pm

    Oh, she looks so beautiful Michelle! Love the dress too! Best of Luck to you all on that fabulous day.

    You’ll do fine with the flowers, they are easier then you think. Easier then coming up with “snitch” ideas…lol

  13. April 29, 2008 9:07 pm

    She is beautiful! Good luck & have a wonderful day!

  14. May 1, 2008 9:28 am

    You daughter looks beautiful. Hope you are holding it together. I completely understand the ‘rehearsal for hair.’ It’s important.

    Are you going to get everything finished? g

  15. May 1, 2008 2:39 pm

    Your little girl looks like a beautiful young lady. You must be so proud!

  16. May 2, 2008 11:24 pm

    Oh my goodness!!! She looks beautiful!

  17. May 4, 2008 12:06 pm

    She looks very cute 🙂

Leave a Reply

