Skip to content

Is it over???

April 25, 2008

No.. not yet…

Today I’ll be working in chocolate to create this…

I will only make the ‘front’ view, not the sides or top or bottom. I mean really. it doesn’t have to be an exact replica.. but there will need to be 2… at least that’s the request I’ve got!

The cake will be our standard whipped creamed frosted Cookies and Cream cake….

Other than that I’ve got a mountain of laundry (which is what happens when you spend THE birthday week running from here to there non-stop… it’s all clean, it just needs to be folded and put away.. thank goodness the actual birthday party isn’t until tomorrow and isn’t at our home! Wahoo!

Last night we partied it up in our typical children’s favorite style… a la Red Robin…

The big girl kept saying ‘Monkey wants my burger’… (any of y’all seen that commercial.. hilarious!)

The birthday boy by the end of the meal was complaining of a tummy ache… a milk shake, corn dog, and ice cream sundae can do that to ya! 😉

But he got over it fast enough for a trip to Toys R Us to pick up his big present…

And the big girl got a special ‘Sit n Knit’ night with Mommy and her (finally) knitting group… we’ve been working to put this group together for a bit more than a month now, and we’re growing slowly but surely

Gail and Ann

Carolyn and Felicia

The rest of the gang picked us up at Barnes and Noble when they were done shopping at Toys R Us…

The kids provided much more chaos than I’d have liked during knit night, but at least I got to go for a little while… Next week I promise to come alone and stay late!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2008 1:24 pm

    What FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. April 25, 2008 6:52 pm

    CHOCOLATE Wii Remote?! Wow… my boyfriend would kill for that. What more could a chocoholic gamer ask for? LOL Sounds like Middle Guy’s cake is going to be just as awesome as Big Girl’s snitch one.

    I spy your Blah-Buster buddy in that photo. That’s a great shot btw.

  3. kadezmom permalink
    April 25, 2008 9:41 pm

    I’ve gotta know, what are you knitting on in that pic? I strained and strained and I just can’t figure it out.

    Tell the middle guy to watch out, I want to ride on his toy too. Looks like so much fun!

  4. Mary permalink
    April 26, 2008 3:31 pm

    Oh I’m coming to your house, looks like so much fun!!! WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!

  5. chanknits permalink
    April 27, 2008 9:11 am

    LOVE that last shot. It’s so YOU. (And the snitch in Little’s arms… Sigh. Watched GoF on TV last night.)

Leave a Reply

