Skip to content

In case you were wondering

April 21, 2008

Yes.. we ate the cake!  It was enjoyed by all… though the big girl was bummed it wasn’t made with it’s usual whipped cream frosting… ummm not sure I could have really made it LOOK like a snitch if it had whipped cream frosting.. oh well… still it was good.. 🙂

On a totally different topic.. my kids know I blog… and they think it’s funny.. and they regularly ask me to take a photo of them doing something or wearing something or of something totally unrelated… and ask me to blog about it.. the middle guy in particular this past weekend wanted me to blog just about EVERYTHING he came into contact with…  I agreed though to one photo..  my kids LOVE to sleep in a ‘daddy shirt’… instead of jammies.. why?  I’m not sure… I mean… Daddy’s big.. he’s TALL.. he’s 6’5″ tall!  So that’s really tall.. so.. his shirts are BIG… but they love it.. even the littlest girl…

The middle guy came down wearing this..

Daddy, can I wear THIS shirt to bed???

Of course he said Yes!

Lots and lots of yard work and spring prepping the yard this past weekend.. it was just gorgeous.. and we were outside the entire time!  loved it even if it meant I passed out in the bed by 9pm on Saturday night!  The yard is looking nice, the chairs were brought out and we even ate dinner on our patio!  Ahhh hints of summer to come!  I love eating outside.. now to convince the big guy we need an outdoor kitchen 😉

Knitting?  did you come here for that?  well.. I’m busy working away on the big girl’s First Communion shawl… it’s coming along… a bit slower than I’d like but I do have 2 weeks 😉

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 21, 2008 9:39 am

    Sure knitting, whatever. This cake progress has been fun to watch. And birthdays can be so consuming.

  2. Lesley permalink
    April 21, 2008 9:40 am

    My oldest sort of understands the blog concept…and he has asked that I post a few things, usually his artwork, on “that thing you make on the computer…”

  3. April 21, 2008 3:01 pm

    I’m glad to hear the cake was a hit! 🙂 The pictures were amazing! And the Middle Boy looks precious in that shirt.

  4. Mary permalink
    April 21, 2008 7:41 pm

    LOL Love the shirt pic..don’t ya know mom, big shirt like that are really comfy!! Wish I had someone bigger so I could wear their shirt 🙂 (cause it sucks when your taller then your hubby) lol
    I bet the cake was enjoyable,, glad it went well!!

  5. April 22, 2008 3:04 am

    Awesome cake.

  6. April 22, 2008 9:33 pm

    The cake took a beating so that means it was good! 🙂

    How could you say no to that face? That’s a cute photo!!

Leave a Reply

