Skip to content

April 18, 2008

Spring is here… and these flowers (not the one’s I previously ‘wondered’ about.. those are actually witch hazel)… and our flowers are blooming and the sky is blue and gorgeous… the temps are lovely… I LOVE this time of year!

Thank you everyone for your well wishes and thoughts for Murphy.  He didn’t need to see the vet yesterday, and he is actually eating this time, so that’s a bonus.  He is doing a bit better today… and just in general sticks by my side (not that that’s different from the norm)… I appreciate all the support of my knitterly friends!  I am sorry I haven’t written back to many of the emails, I have a party to put on today, and that’s occupying nearly all of my time right now… speaking of… progress photos to follow! 😉

The cake, put together, (minus the wings)… I had the cake frozen, so I’m waiting for it to thaw to attach the chocolate wings.  But it’s all together otherwise.  Yesterday I piped 32 more mini wings to do Snitch ice cream for each child… (I’ll scoop the ice cream today, put it into cupcake wrappers, attach the wings and re-freeze it until party time… saves on all the mess and time consumption of scooping during the delivery of cake slices!)… I’ll photograph everything of course.. I’m crazy that way 😉

Is the Y sufficiently Potterly-font ish?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2008 8:27 am

    Glad to here Murhpy is doing better!

    That cake is AWESOME! I can’t wait to see more photos! Cuz I’m crazy that way! 😉

  2. April 18, 2008 8:38 am

    The cake came out great! I can’t wait to see more pictures 🙂

  3. Mary permalink
    April 18, 2008 9:05 am

    Oh so glad that Murphy is doing better!!
    Cake is great, very yummy looking! Can’t wait to see all the pic’s! Sounds like a cute party brewing.

  4. Lesley permalink
    April 18, 2008 10:18 am

    Very cool cake!

  5. April 18, 2008 11:00 am

    Glad to hear Murphy is feeling better!

    As for the cake and ice cream, you amaze me! Can I just call you super-mom from now on?

  6. April 18, 2008 3:38 pm

    Those flowers are so pretty! We have a few bulbs coming up but no flowers yet. It’s nice and warm so hopefully we will see some soon.

    I’m glad that Murphy is a getting better!

Leave a Reply

