Skip to content

Checklist for April 14

April 14, 2008

1. **Update as of 9:45am EST** DONE.. at least with my part (etsy), and in my review, I’ll have you know I spent half as much on yarn and beading supplies as my dear sweet Big Guy predicted… so there.. that ought to hold some clout tonight when he ‘reviews’… hehehe 🙂 Big smiles here!

Umm… yeah… we always file on THE day who knows why we put it off each year.. maybe it’s the pain of going through the credit card and seeing all the yarn purchases for 1 year tallied 😉

2.

Big girls birthday party is this Friday… and NO it’s not a sports theme… but my brain has been working on her cake request…

3.

Research complete… supplies collected, baking will take place this afternoon.. decorating over the next few days… I promise photos for my Harry Potter obsessed friends like myself (and thankfully the Big Girl)

4. And since we’re on the topic of cake today.. this one needs to be baked over the next couple weeks and at least frozen in preparation for May 4th…

5. Knitting??? yeah right… what knitting??? taxes will take me till lunch, and then baking through the afternoon… hmm I have one project that I feel so remiss in not yet finishing and it’s recipient is aware… but.. I hope to try to get busy on that today if possible. The Jays are coming along nicely.. they seem a tad big… maybe when I knit socks I need to go down a needle size from whatever the pattern says because even when my gauge is dead on the socks are tad big… must keep that in mind when working on my Knitty designs. 😉

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 14, 2008 10:12 am

    A golden snitch cake would be awesome, I can’t wait to see the pictures 🙂

  2. April 14, 2008 11:01 am

    Wow those are some adventurous cakes.

    We just finished with our taxes, and I celebrated with some yarn. How will you celebrate?

  3. kadezmom permalink
    April 14, 2008 12:22 pm

    Holy cow! Wow, wow and wow. I’m overwhelmed by the pictures…..yet I know you’re going to come through with flying colors.

Leave a Reply

