Skip to content

This is why I hate ear infections

April 11, 2008

So. yes, I definitely have an ear infection, and on top of that I have a fairly serious (I guess) sinus infection, which I’ll be getting a CT Scan today to verify…  but the thing that I hate most about anything involving the ear for me…

VERTIGO

Vertigo for me results in crawls to the bathroom for a chat with the porcelain goddess if you know what I mean…  All of that kicked in this morning after a real night of sleep (thank you Dr. for calling in pain meds for me last night)..  The pain I had yesterday was incapacitating… to say the least.  The big guy came home to help with the little one and the older two as they got off the bus.  I could be found lounging in the sun out back trying to will away the pain, and for a brief while napping in bed… allbeit very very brief.. pain that severe prohibits sleep…

I have a finished object to show, and the start of a new one, neither of which happened yesterday…. I just couldn’t even fathom knitting… never mind casting on a new project!

So I give you… Panda Cotton Anklets:

Knit with Crystal Palace Panda Cotton, in a colorway I can’t remember at the moment, and can’t find the tag for right now either…  US1 circs, with a pattern from Chan‘s Sock Wizard software.

And

Jaywalkers, knit with sunshine yarns in the Beach Day colorway.

I’ll bring this with me to the hospital to knit while I wait for my test… oh the fun…

PS… wordpress, I hate the new ‘wordpress’..  I mean seriously, were THAT many changes REALLY necessary…  come on… I think the ONLY change I like is that you can upload multiple pics at once, but even that takes an eternity… click the little icon doobobber, and wait… and sheesh I could have already had one photo uploaded… plus the functionality you have in there for ‘centering’ your picture when you put it in doesn’t even work!  Grrrr.

19 Comments leave one →
  1. chanknits permalink
    April 11, 2008 9:27 am

    The socks look great! Did you have a lot of yarn left over? Your Jays are so sunny and happy… they’re sure to cheer you up.

    Keep me posted…

  2. Mary permalink
    April 11, 2008 9:32 am

    Oh I love the socks!!! They turned out fantastic, good job!!
    Good Luck on your test, but at least you’ll have your knitting to keep you occupied!
    Thanks for all your love & support!!

  3. April 11, 2008 9:38 am

    Let us know how the tests go. Vertigo is the pits. Maybe you’re done chatting with the porcelain goddess for a while. 😉

  4. April 11, 2008 10:04 am

    Feel better soon. I hope a CT scan is easier than an MRI. But, Oh how I thank God that we have the technology to see what’s wrong with our bodies.

    I love that Beach Day yarn. So sunny! That’s almost enough to make you feel better. So, I’ll hope you’re well enough to knit.

  5. April 11, 2008 10:25 am

    I hope you feel better… I cant handle pain… I become very bitchy and irritable. I love the socks though and I love the colorways

  6. Lesley permalink
    April 11, 2008 10:28 am

    Ugh, pain sucks. It makes you so tired yet prevent sleep because you can’t really relax. Hope you feel better soon.

    Those jaywalkers are so cheerful! Love it!

  7. Cindy permalink
    April 11, 2008 10:53 am

    Love the socks! I hate sinus and ear infections, they make me super grumpy! I hope you feel better soon and get some rest.
    BTW, I don’t the new wordpress either, I thought it was just me being sad about the dog and tired but it’s not…but maybe we’ll get used to it??

  8. April 11, 2008 1:41 pm

    Feel better!!!!! Sending you a virtual cuppa…

    LOVE the panda socks!

  9. April 11, 2008 3:36 pm

    Fabulous socks. Sorry about your sore head. Hope you get better soon.

  10. April 11, 2008 5:00 pm

    I do hope you are feeling better soon. That just sounds awful. Love the socks.

  11. April 11, 2008 5:05 pm

    The socks look awesome – the colorway is beautiful!

  12. April 11, 2008 7:08 pm

    I hate that you have been feeling so bad!!! Hope it is getting better! Good luck with the tests & getting rid of that infection…

    Love your anklets! Where can I find the pattern for those?

  13. April 11, 2008 9:54 pm

    Oh Michelle, this just hasn’t been our year health wise. hoping for only better days from here on out.

    I love the yellowish yarn, very nice, a little jealous maybe… beautiful

  14. April 12, 2008 12:59 am

    UGH I’m with you there on the vertigo. Something to look forward to: yours will go away. I get unexplained vertigo… doctor can’t do anything about it. Tests show nothing. Lovely eh?

    I’m with you there on the WordPress… a revamp was not necessary. The interface design is no longer sleek. There are too many bits and bobs with different looks and feels.

  15. Jen permalink
    April 12, 2008 4:49 am

    Michelle, I hope you feel better soon. I can’t imagine the pain and nausea you must have. Take care of yourself, know that you are thought of and prayers being sent up for you.

    Hugs and aloha,

    Jen

  16. April 12, 2008 10:51 am

    I hope you feel better soon.

    I love the colorway you chose for the Jaywalkers! What a great color choice to welcome spring.

  17. April 13, 2008 12:47 pm

    So sorry to hear you’re under the weather. Hope you are all better soon. Your Day In The Sun socks look great!

  18. Debbi Fair permalink
    April 14, 2008 7:42 am

    I just read your blog from 4/11 and have had the same thing with sinus infection. Was told by a nurse to try a netti pot and it worked – no more tilting of head to try to walk straight. You can pick them up at any health food store. What it does is flush the nasal area. My husband uses it because of his alergies and is just about alergy free this year. I promise you’ll be dizzy free. And because it’s simply warm salt water you can do it several times a day if need be. Good luck.

  19. April 16, 2008 4:47 pm

    ouch!! hope ear infection is better?
    anyway, yummy panda cotton socks! AND they’re the right color to enter our “Blue is for April” blog contest at CPYsocksandmore
    if you give me permission to post your sock pic and link to you?
    drlauraAsirius@gmail.com, am drlaura the “sock-guru” for CPY yarns. and ps yummy new stuff coming out! Panda Soy, DK Panda Silk, and Man colors in Panda Cotton too!

    blessings, :L
    oh Lilac and/or Yellow are May blog colors; White for June… just in case!
    prizes are yarn or books or knit mags!

Leave a Reply

