Skip to content

Prayers on Thursday, aka Dogs on Thursday

April 3, 2008
dogsonthursday.jpg

Murphy is taking a break today with his buddy and wants to offer up his DAY to some other furbies that need some loving and support today.

First is our dear friend Jen’s kitty, Gizmo.  Gizmo is around 15 years old and sadly has an unknown ailment that is suspected to be cancer.  Jen is trying hard to be strong and prepare to send her dear Gizmo over the rainbow bridge this weekend.  Please take a moment and say a little prayer for her for strength as she helps her loved one move on.

gizmo2.jpg

and my favorite photo of sweet Gizmo…

gizmo.jpg

My other friend who needs prayers of support is Elizabeth.  Elizabeth is pregnant and now overdue.  I know that her baby isn’t a ‘furbaby’… but.. well.. sometimes babys born late are furry… 😉  Please send her positive prayers and ‘labor’ vibes!  I’m certain that she is VERY ready to have her baby in her arms instead of in her womb!

eliz.jpg
11 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary permalink
    April 3, 2008 10:27 am

    Oh my gosh, prayers goes out to all who need, thats so hard to send a pte to rainbow bridge!

    Sending eviction vibes to your friend!
    Great shot of Murphy 🙂

  2. April 3, 2008 10:50 am

    Prayers to all. Poor Gizmo.

    Although the Eviction Notice pic made me laugh. I remember that feeling well. LOL

  3. Triplet Mom permalink
    April 3, 2008 11:28 am

    My prayers are with all. The rainbow bridge is never easy to visit. I am in tears now and am going to spend some time with my pics of my “kiddies” that have already passed over the bridge.

  4. chanknits permalink
    April 3, 2008 1:00 pm

    Prayers all around.

    Love the eviction notice!

  5. Jen permalink
    April 3, 2008 3:52 pm

    Thank you Michelle, your blog is a wonderful place for my Gizmo’s photos. We have a mutual friend who told me that you had something on here about him…so I came to peek. =) I appreciate all the prayers and support. I’m treasuring my time with Gizmo and am grateful for the few extra days the vet has given me. I know he’s going to be in a better place but he’ll always ALWAYS be in my heart. Thank you for honoring him on your blog. Your friendship means a lot to me. Thank you.

    Prayers going out for your overdue friend too. Cute pic. =)

    Also, I know it’s difficult with Chewy gone too. What a great dog he was. I find it interesting that your DD has a place in mind of where he is located. If only it were that easy to visit them in a specific location after they are gone. Gotta love the minds of children. So simple and yet so profound. HUGS to you.

    Jen

  6. April 3, 2008 8:55 pm

    Best wishes to Gizmo… he is sooo cute 🙂 I really like the eviction notice I will have to remember that someday :-)well have a good weekend!

  7. April 3, 2008 11:11 pm

    Eviction notice, hahahaha… My son Joe was due November 13th and was born December 11th, can we say over stayed his welcome???

    Prayers for Gizmo too… that was a precious picture.

  8. April 4, 2008 1:39 pm

    Lots of good vibes being sent…

  9. fireflynights permalink
    April 4, 2008 8:23 pm

    Tell Murphy we’ll look forward to seeing him next week. In the meantime, I’m very sorry to learn about Gizmo’s illness. Wish there was something that could be done.

  10. April 4, 2008 8:31 pm

    Hugs for Gizmo. Hope the baby comes soon too.

  11. April 5, 2008 10:04 pm

    Prayers for a peaceful journey for Gizmo, and kind thoughts for Jen. I know the feeling too well. I hope that baby comes soon!

Leave a Reply

