Skip to content

Oh Monkey!

April 2, 2008

I have to kinda laugh that I actually ‘got’ people yesterday with my little joke!  I apologize if I offended anyone, that was not the intention.  I have 3 lovely, beautiful children, and I thank God every day for having blessed us with them.

We had a little visitor to our house on Monday, his name is Cocoa, and he’s the 2nd grade ‘project’.  The children in the class each had a chance (drawn randomly) to bring home Cocoa, and his journal to document their day together.

Cocoa started the day off with some ‘lounging’ time with the Big Girls other  ‘monkey’ pals…

hangingout.jpg

Cocoa even helped prepare dinner… spaghetti and meatballs.. mmmm

makingdinner.jpg

Of course he got his own serving and ate with the family!

cocoadinner.jpg

And no visit would be complete without a bit of knitting with Mama

cocoaknitting.jpg

Some of the previous children provided him with the clothes he was wearing, so we helped with a pair of mittens.  Cocoa was an eager learner and fast knitter.

cocoasmitts.jpg

Hope you have fun at your next home visit!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2008 7:56 am

    What fun… Glad Adam didn’t see this blog today though, I’d be out looking for a Curious George monkey, he loves him and I spotted him in the Monkey family.

    Did you get your needles?

  2. chanknits permalink
    April 2, 2008 10:51 am

    Cute! Mittens for the monkey…

  3. April 2, 2008 11:05 am

    Cute!!!

  4. April 2, 2008 1:02 pm

    prev. post? very clever and funny!! Nice to see cocoa has had a great visit and doesn’t every monkey need to know how to knit?

  5. April 2, 2008 2:02 pm

    The boy-child’s class has a Tiger named “Will”. He’s come to stay with us twice now. At the boy-child’s age, the journal bit is more homework for me than him. LOL

  6. April 2, 2008 4:37 pm

    Whew! I read yesterday’s post first, then todays… you totally got me until I read this entry.

    Cool project for the kids!

  7. April 3, 2008 4:22 am

    Cats know all the best spots. Love the scarf

Leave a Reply

