Skip to content

Life is too insane…

March 25, 2008

So… for everyone interested in the pattern for the eggs in my previous post. Here it is… I added the link to the text below the eggs picture as well… 🙂 It was a quick knit… and I used the leftover bits from kitchen cotton that you have when you knit dishcloths… 🙂 Perfect little de-stash project!

In my world right now I’m bombarded with laundry and a messy house, which is a sure sign that my kids are home on Spring Break! Thankfully they go back tomorrow (yes, I think it’s odd that my children have a mid-week to mid-week break… this is the first place I’ve lived where that’s the case)…

I am knitting, but not like my usual crazy knitting fool self… I’m somewhat plagued by ‘what to knit next’ syndrome.. I’m sure my knitting friends have lots of fun terms for that but currently my brain is lacking in the creative vocabulary department.

I finished a sock, and it fits… which is a nice change from the reality of my cool and beautifully too big Monkey sock from a few weeks back… it still sits on my window sill waiting for me to rip it back and start over.. but I haven’t the size 1’s needles I need.. so again.. it still sits…

I have a LOT on my mind lately, and the sad reality of it is that I can’t talk about it here.. I had really hoped to… you know.. just purge my thoughts here at my blog.. I mean.. I did start it for that exact reason.. but now… too many people read it… I guess now I’m afraid of who might read it that I’m not aware is reading… I should never have shared my blog link with family, and neighbors and such…I’m totally ok with the greater world reading my stuff.. but people I know.. yeah.. that just gets awkward… So instead.. I give you.. my preppy ankle sock…

library-1860.jpg

library-1862.jpg

Tootsie Footsies Ankle Sock

Cascade fixation #9518

US 4 DPNs (I desperately need to enhance my circ collection)

 

I’ll come back when my life isn’t so insane…

 

19 Comments leave one →
  1. chanknits permalink
    March 25, 2008 7:45 am

    Love the sock. You can always email me about it. 😉

    Soak up your definition of mess. It will be redefined (to the kiddos’ favor) after visiting us!

    Also, it’s a Catholic thing. We got off Maundy Thursday through Easter Monday, as I recall…

  2. March 25, 2008 8:19 am

    I totally agree with you on the whole blog thing. I blog so I can express myself, however, after my aunt and uncle found out about my blog, I couldn’t really say a lot of things I want to say anymore. No I didn’t give them the blog name, I was trying to not give it to them, but I think my cousin found out about it and told them. It really sucks.

  3. March 25, 2008 8:39 am

    I agree on the blog issues, so far only my daughter and maybe my son read my blog, but I still edit what I write. I always think what if _____reads this. If I really need to do a brain dump, I use paper and pen or call a friend who lives on the other side of the country and talk for an hour or more while walking a dog for privacy.
    Check ebay for more needles I bought 10 short dpn’s from a closing yarn store for about $20.

  4. March 25, 2008 9:02 am

    I totally agree with you on the blog thing. I’ve shut down a NUMBER of my blogs over the years and moved house as it were…. just to escape it. I’ve gotten better over the years about not using my blog to vent about personal things and divulging information … because it bites me in the butt later. You can always write a looooong email and send it to yourself (or a good friend). I’m always here if you want to email me 🙂

  5. Mary permalink
    March 25, 2008 9:36 am

    Hang tight!! Hope you’ll be back to yourself soon…I’m around if you want me..lol
    Working on your “you know what” it’s gonna be a one of a kind I tell ya!! Thats all i’m telling!
    Big Hugs!!!! Remember we love ya!!

  6. March 25, 2008 9:48 am

    Love the sock. I know what yo mean about sharing stuff and getting objective opinions. Sometimes family isn’t the most objective or understanding. Before you tackle the mountain of laundry…take a break for yourself after the kids go back to school…even if it is just a cup of coffee and a magazine or a bit of time to knit. Oh, maybe you need to treat yourself to a bit of yarn for a new project. That’s sure to take away the craziness of life.

  7. March 25, 2008 10:02 am

    Hey girl, you know I’m here for a “listen” if you need to get it out. Just write and click 🙂

    ((hugs))

  8. March 25, 2008 11:02 am

    While I’m still a ‘newbie’ in your blog life, I’d suggest the same as above…purge it into an email instead and sent it to your blog pals that you trust. I’m sure you’d get overwhelming support and kindness! Cuz let’s face it, sometimes we just need to vent. Like the socks!

  9. March 25, 2008 11:37 am

    The preppy sock looks great! Speaking of huge socks, it’s pretty chilly this morning, so I slipped on a pair of my hand-knit socks that turned out too big. They make great house socks. LOL

  10. March 25, 2008 12:05 pm

    I hear ya… I have a couple coworkers who read mine, so I can’t beeatch as much as I’d like (not to mention family)….

  11. March 25, 2008 3:01 pm

    Hopefully things will calm down a little there for you. But you know you have those of us out there who aren’t family or neighbors that are willing to lend an ear.

  12. Catherine permalink
    March 25, 2008 4:06 pm

    Don’t stay away for too long.

    The sock looks great!

  13. March 25, 2008 4:18 pm

    If you need to talk, I’m here to lend an ear and a shoulder.

    Seems like life is too much lately (for me, anyway…)

  14. March 25, 2008 5:56 pm

    VERY cute socks, by the way. And many hugs and love, but you knew that. This too shall pass, I promise!

  15. March 25, 2008 6:03 pm

    Hope life gets less insane for you soon. Even though most of my blog readers are removed from my life, I still too guard myself. Just in case. You could always go with writing the purge post, but never publishing it. That way you get the benefit of release, without the fear of being too open. Or the email idea.

    Either way, sending happy and supportive thoughts (and soft fuzzy yarns) your way!

  16. March 25, 2008 6:27 pm

    You could always write it hypothetically?!?! hoping life smooths out soon plus the sock is very loverly.

  17. March 25, 2008 6:56 pm

    When I need to vent about things going on in my life I send an email to a friend instead of blogging it. I have no idea who reads my blog, if anyone, but some things are just too personal. Online friends are great people to vent to I’ve found out!

    Love the socks!

  18. March 25, 2008 10:05 pm

    I love the ankle socks….hope you feel better soon.

  19. March 26, 2008 9:10 am

    {{{HUGS}}}

Leave a Reply

