Skip to content

Spoiled for Break!

March 21, 2008

It’s been a few days since I’ve been able to sit and actually blog or read blogs… it’s funny how when that happens you suddenly feel out of touch with the world…ย  I did take time thought to read a few yesterday.. and Cass has once again hit the nail on the head… while at the same time caused me to snarf out my coffee… (does anyone remember using that word??? so late 70s)

Anyway…ย  a few things to mention… Yesterday was my dear pal Chan’s blogoversary.. and she’s having a contest… so run over there.. I’ll wait.. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Today, is sweet Monica‘s birthday!ย  Be sure to go stop by and wish her a great day! ๐Ÿ™‚
On Wednesday I received my Scavenger Hunt swap package…ย  this was such a fun swap and a good one to end my ‘swapping’ for the year with…ย  the swap was based on finding items in specific categories to send your pal…ย  Christine was my upstream, and here’s what she sent me:

scavenger.jpg

And the run down of categories:

Something Green

olive.jpg

Knit Picks Andean Silk.. YUM!

Something Round

cutter.jpg

Look at that totally cool yarn Cutter… it’s like a charm for your bag!

Something to do with the Letter T

Look at my awesome new Knit tote

scavenger.jpg

I totally love the pattern and colors!
Something Local: see above photo for the large jug of maple syrup.. Christine is from NH! ๐Ÿ™‚

Something Funny

alien.jpg

Oh.. yay!ย  An alien!ย  I was so thrilled to receive a knit buddy, I admit to being somewhat disappointed in not getting one in the Cocoa swap… so I now have my own little knit guy…ย  ๐Ÿ™‚ Isn’t he cute!

Something Hard

markers.jpg

Pretty pretty stitch markers

Spoilers choice

Christine included 3 items (really 4) for the spoilers choice category…

notebook.jpg

this adorable fairy notebook and notecards with a cute girly sparkly pen

meadowyarn.jpg

Knit Picks superwash in a Mountain Meadow colorway.. LOVE the colors!

and…

alien.jpg

See in the back corner there… ‘Favorite Socks’… I’ve been eyeing that book.. and with the lovely sock yarn she sent, and that cool knit tote I’m surely going to be casting something new on today! Christine also included some yummy coffees, tea and some gourmet cocoa!ย  Thank you so very much Christine!

In addition to all thisย  I also got a package from my Cocoa Swap pal Becky… she knew how much I loved the ginger candies she sent me and had been near the store where she’d found them and sent me more!ย  wow.. that’s so sweet! (literally)

frombecky.jpg

I have one finished object to record…

clapotis.jpg

Clappy (Not this photo though) is really making me happy!ย  it’s warm, and soft and super lovely.. and way HUGER than I expected (yes English majors, I know that is not a real word…)

But I love it, and I finished it just in time for the Clapotis KAL… ๐Ÿ™‚ย  The end date for finishing is March 31. I will be knitting more of these lovelies… it’s such a great pattern and I can’t wait to try it in a variegated colorway!

I hope to get a better picture later… the big girl just wasn’t all that keen on playing with the camera this morning!

Ok.. so.. if you want something fun to see…ย  Check out the parade of knit buddies at the cocoa swap is posted… ๐Ÿ™‚ย  what a fun bunch of blues busters…

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2008 9:59 am

    Wow…. LUCKY you!!! I would take her as a swap partner anytime ๐Ÿ™‚ I have that knitpicks meadow yarn… I LOVE there yarn ๐Ÿ™‚ I asked Shane for the new colors they have for my birthday… only 2.5 more weeks ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. chanknits permalink
    March 21, 2008 10:20 am

    LOVE Clappy (and your hair), and that is a great package. Might require some mint meadow of my own…

  3. March 21, 2008 10:34 am

    The clappy came out fabulous. I’m thinking of making them with the noro I received through the scavenger hunt swap. I feel lost about what to make next and my needles are empty… Sad really. But I’m daunted by the size….

    happy friday. may you have weekend full of dyed eggs and hidden chocolates.

  4. March 21, 2008 11:12 am

    Love the clappy…I’ve been eying that pattern for a bit now…it’s really a beautiful pattern. And it’s just amazing to me how much you can get done in such a short amount of time. You must be one speedy knitter!

  5. March 21, 2008 12:09 pm

    Peanut Butter ginger candies??!! I’m very intrigued!!!!

    The swap package is great!

    Clappy looks soooooo cozy – I need to finish mine. I can’t believe how HUGE it is – wow!

  6. March 21, 2008 4:55 pm

    What a great Scavenger Hunt Package!! Thanks for the bday wishes too ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. March 21, 2008 10:50 pm

    Already been to Chan’s… I still need to post there but I did link her contest.

    I love those little buddies too.

  8. March 22, 2008 10:10 pm

    Great picture of you two! Lourve the wrap!! Looks real cozy.

    You got an awesome package there!!! Lots of great stuff, and the alien is totally cute!

Leave a Reply

