Skip to content

Guru? Yeah right…

March 14, 2008

What Kind of Knitter Are You?

You appear to be a Knitting Guru. You love knitting and do it all the time. While finishing a piece is the plan, you still love the process, and can’t imagine a day going by without giving some time to your yarn. Packing for vacation involves leaving ample space for the stash and supplies. It can be hard to tell where the yarn ends and you begin.http://marniemaclean.com
Take this quiz!

Quizilla |
Join

| Make A Quiz | More Quizzes | Grab Code

I agree with some of this..but wouldnt’ go as far as calling me a guru! 😉

Last night I had a fun evening out with two local knitters! Wahoo!!! See.. there are knitters close by… and it only took me 6 months to find them! 🙂

Felicia I’ve met before through the Cocoa Swap…  but we also got to meet Catherine last night!  A very nice lady from right nearby… she’s a fellow Raveller… 🙂  We’re setting up a tentative Thursday Sit n Knit for each week and hopefully we can meet some more knitters and grow our group.. but if not, these ladies were a pleasure to knit and chat with!  Adult female conversation.. who’d have thunk it could be so refreshing!

Both ladies were working on beautiful items, Catherine a great ‘Opal’ sock, love the striping pattern… and Felicia a Mitred squares shawl was it??  Gorgeous plums and greens!  I worked a bit on my Clappy… the whole night made me happy…

The only thing.. can you believe that Barnes and Noble didn’t have Mason Dixon Knitting in stock!?!?!  Shock!  I have so been wanting to look through the book….

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 14, 2008 8:33 am

    I think you qualify as a guru! I love the part about packing for vacation – that’s me! lol I’m going to post the test to my blog now…

  2. chanknits permalink
    March 14, 2008 9:15 am

    You’re a humble guru… 😉

    I just had to “click away” from Knitpicks; the new Felici colors are incredible, and you know I need more sock yarn like I need a hole in the head…

  3. March 14, 2008 1:35 pm

    I’m so glad you found some knitters to play with! 🙂 And I think you qualify as a guru, too!

  4. March 14, 2008 10:08 pm

    So glad you had a good time!! You totally deserve it 😀

Leave a Reply

