Skip to content

Clappy’s Making me Happy

March 12, 2008

Since finishing the sock, and discovering it’s too big, and then chatting up my options with my girls and still coming to the same conclusions (rrrrrriiiiiiipppppp) … well….. I have needed a project to keep me happy with knitting…  that project is the Clapotis!  I love the way it’s knitting up, even though I haven’t even started the drop stitch section… I love the Blue I chose (sorry to all y’all who picked Green)…  and the fact that I’m going to have to rip the sock isn’t even bothering me right now…

oneofthesethings.jpg

See that… that’s soon to be TWO balls of yarn… instead of TWO Monkey‘s… sadness….

 clappy.jpg

But this… this is keeping me happy (minus that curling up edge that will hopefully correct itself with blocking) right now!

This and the lovely emails I’ve been receiving from folks who think the Paw Cozy rocks! 🙂  What an ego boost!!!  If you decide to knit one up, please don’t hesitate to contact me with any issues, questions, concerns… you know the drill! 🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 12, 2008 3:24 pm

    I like the blue.
    Sad about the sox… are they really THAT big?

  2. chanknits permalink
    March 12, 2008 5:21 pm

    Lovely color, and I’m much greener than the other yarn with envy over how quickly you knit!! 😉

  3. Anita permalink
    March 12, 2008 7:04 pm

    😦 Hate to hear about the sock, I just hate it when that happens! It looks great though.

  4. March 12, 2008 9:41 pm

    I just finished my Monkey tonight and it’s a little big, too. Not much, but a tad.

    The Clapotis is a very pretty blue. 🙂

  5. March 13, 2008 10:29 am

    (gulp)

    You really be so much happier when you adjust the monkey. But ouch and

    WAY TO GO CLAP!!!!

    Anything that can overcome a frogging session just rocks.

Leave a Reply

