Skip to content

Happy Birthday Big Guy!

March 7, 2008

38…

dance.jpg

only 2 more years till I can put something ridiculous in the  yard to advertise this big day! 😉 Oh the fun…

 

Got the animal urge and cast on a Monkey last night…

monkey.jpg

That’s as far as I got because I was a good dooby and did this first…

swatch.jpg
The 2’s are almost exactly on for the gauge… but can I tell you…
This is the first time I want to just stab myself in an eye with the needles… 4 DPNs… oh my.. I’ll be researching socks on two circs this weekend!

 Being that ’tis a birthday here.. I’ll be off in the kitchen baking…

Socks will have to wait until tonight !

11 Comments leave one →
  1. chanknits permalink
    March 7, 2008 1:43 pm

    Happy birthday big guy!

    Love socks on two circs. Email me or call if you need help!

  2. March 7, 2008 2:10 pm

    Happy birthday to your big guy. Socks on dpns get easier once you get alittle farther along – at least in my opinion. Have a fun birthday weekend! Love the marshamallow peeps! g

  3. March 7, 2008 2:18 pm

    Happy Birthday to your Big Guy! Adorable photo with your girly too.

    Have fun baking!

  4. March 7, 2008 2:22 pm

    Happy Birthday to your big guy!

  5. March 7, 2008 3:03 pm

    Ummm, are those 7″ double points? I use shorter double points, I think they’re 5″ and you should be able to use 3 needles but either way shorter needles really help. Too bad you aren’t closer because I have some you could borrow.
    Happy Birthday big guy!

  6. March 7, 2008 5:36 pm

    Happy Birthday to your big guy!

  7. March 7, 2008 6:02 pm

    Happy Birthday to you, Big Guy!

  8. March 7, 2008 11:03 pm

    Happy birthday! Big Guy!

    You gotta get into the magic loop!!! It is SOOOO EASY! I do two socks at once using one circular needle!! It’s the way to go! If I live near you, I would be already there, shown you, and back! 🙂

    Maybe I’ll write a tutorial… hmmm that’s a thought.

  9. March 8, 2008 7:51 am

    Here’s me reading along:
    “wow he’s so handsome”
    “is he freakishly tall?”
    “Michelle smoked a big dooby????!!!!”
    “I need more coffee”
    “nice monkey”

  10. kadezmom permalink
    March 8, 2008 10:50 am

    Whatcha baking for the big guy? I had to double take….he smiles in every picture you post. Wow.

    I’m right there with Jen – Magic loop baby!

  11. March 8, 2008 6:28 pm

    What’s a swatch??? Hmmm ok I know what they are, have i ever bother to make one??? There’s the big question.

    _____i_i_i_i_i_i_i_i_____
    @@@@@@@@@@@@
    l_______HAPPY_______l
    l______BIRTHDAY_____l
    @@@@@@@@@@@@

    Hmm wonder if this cake will look right when I send it… oh well I tried. LOL

    Using 4 DPN’s by the way isn’t that bad… once you’ve started the rounds anyway. I have the 6″ harmony needles from knit Picks.

Leave a Reply

