Skip to content

Missing, please help!

February 26, 2008
MISSING HUSBAND

Rick was in trouble. He forgot his wedding anniversary. His wife was really angry. She told him “Tomorrow morning, I expect to find a gift in the driveway that goes from 0 to 200 in less than 10 seconds, AND IT BETTER BE THERE!!”

The next morning Rick got up early and left for work. When his wife woke up she looked out the window and sure enough there was a box gift-wrapped in the middle of the driveway. Confused, the wife put on her robe and ran out to the driveway, and brought the box back in the house.

She opened it and found a brand new bathroom scale.

Rick has been missing since Friday.

Please pray for him

**got this in an email from a good friend and it gave me such a nice chuckle I just had to share..

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 26, 2008 9:17 pm

    HAHAHAHAHA! That’s funny. As an engineer, I totally appreciated that – gotta get those units in there! Otherwise instead of a car, you get a scale!

  2. February 26, 2008 9:18 pm

    LOL… that is funny 🙂

  3. February 26, 2008 9:38 pm

    Hehe. He has a sense of humor…I bet that ‘s one of the reasons you married him. 🙂

    Happy Anniversary.

  4. February 26, 2008 10:33 pm

    Ha!!! You have to give him credit for his wit!!! But he’d be in trouble in my house too!

  5. February 27, 2008 8:50 am

    I always loved that joke. I still laugh every time I read it.

  6. chanknits permalink
    February 27, 2008 9:04 am

    Bad, bad Rick.

  7. February 27, 2008 11:03 am

    That’s awful… so awful it’s funny. I read it out to the Boy and he laughed too.

  8. holly permalink
    February 27, 2008 12:52 pm

    I am so blonde, I thought someone really was missing.

  9. February 27, 2008 6:17 pm

    TeeHee!!

Leave a Reply

