Skip to content

I’m not a liar

February 23, 2008

When we first moved here from NC, I enticed the kids with promises of snow forts, snowball fights, and snowmen… and the other day the Big Girl called me a Liar… saying I had promised snow forts etc…. and we haven’t had them yet this winter…

Well, I’m not a liar!

fort.jpg
fort2.jpg
13 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2008 6:06 pm

    That’s a very nice snow fort! I don’t think I’ve ever made one before… Very cool!

  2. February 23, 2008 9:19 pm

    LOL! Kids are awesome. I love how they call us on stuff, they keep us honest.

    Cool fort. Reminds me of the ones my Dad used to make for me when I was a kid. They never had roofs though, in case of a cave in. Safety first, that’s my Dad!

  3. Anita permalink
    February 23, 2008 9:28 pm

    Wow! How cool is that!!!! Wish I had a snow fort…. 😦

    Where did you live in NC?

  4. sharon permalink
    February 23, 2008 10:38 pm

    That kid honesty thing is enough to drive you crazy you sometimes, but they are often right.
    Great forts!!

  5. February 23, 2008 11:48 pm

    That is one rockin’ snowfort!

  6. February 24, 2008 1:17 am

    That is an awesome snow fort… I want one!! with a shelf for my knitting stash please 🙂

  7. February 24, 2008 2:59 am

    Those are some awesome snow forts!

  8. February 24, 2008 7:25 am

    WOW…. how do you make a fort like that?!! We just used to roll snowballs and make a circle… and that was the fort. We never had a roof!! *JEALOUS*

  9. kadezmom permalink
    February 24, 2008 10:57 am

    ROFLMAO!

    I promised that to my kids when we moved to Mn in 2001. Ummmmmmm, yeah, I’m STILL hearing about it! Who knew?!?

    Great job on the fort….did you have one of those snow block thingies? WHEN we get our big one……….

    You must be feeling better, glad to see y’all had so much fun with all that snow. Great job!

  10. Mary permalink
    February 24, 2008 11:40 am

    WOW, what a great snow fort!!! I would’ve had a ball doing that too!!

  11. February 24, 2008 2:22 pm

    Yeah! See! Mums never lie!

  12. February 24, 2008 8:03 pm

    We have made a few of those, but not in years. They sure are fun though aren’t they?

  13. chanknits permalink
    February 25, 2008 12:11 pm

    Green with envy here… Pout… 😉

Leave a Reply

