Skip to content

Sooo behind aka Dishcloth Swap Topics

February 20, 2008

As I spend time reading everyone else’s blogs (read that… ‘As I spend time wrapping up the Cocoa Swap) I realize I’m behind in my other swap ‘duties’.. 😉  oops!#5 If money were no object, and the day was just perfect – not to hot, not too cold, sun shining, slight breeze – how would you spend a perfect day out that had been given to you in the middle of a cold and blustery winter?I would go to Bar Harbor, Maine,  for a great spring run along the Park Road, with that gorgeous view along Sand Beach… and then after that, a run around Eagle Lake, yeah that’s an extra long run… 2 hours.. my iPod with crazy Michelle tunes, no kids, no responsibilities, other than to enjoy myself 🙂  ahhhh I can’t wait for spring to get here…#4 “Defeat the Winter Doldrums” for some of us we get the doldrums and others don’t. For the ones who get doldrums what helps you get rid of them? For the ones who don’t get the doldrums, what helps you keep them away?I don’t generally get the doldrums, though the last few days I’d say I have a touch of them… life’s stresses have a way of getting to you… and add those to extra cold days.. well… yeah… it just kinda Bites sometimes!  On days like this, my iPod, and my favorite BNL tunes generally rescue me.. not to mention my knitting..:-)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

