Skip to content

Just couldn’t resist

February 20, 2008

Oh Chan,

You say the sweetest things.. I’m glad to have pulled you to the ‘dark’ side.. πŸ˜‰ I’m glad I sent you a variety of coffees to try, and you’re right the powdered creamers are handy to carry and I keep one in my car for the inevitable coffee stop πŸ˜‰

Like you,Β  a coffee does not quench my thirst, and rarely does a black tea, though a mildly watered down iced black tea (ginger peach in particular) can really hit the spot… My tea drinking used to be a first thing and then throughout the day until I gained an appreciation for coffee, now it’s an evening pleasure, and anytime I’m sick with a cold, the crud, or that nasty flu death I had a few weeks ago… :-0

I took your tests… πŸ˜‰ Just because… I’m addicted to those test things.. I do them all the time, and only every so often do I post the results… I find it interesting what someone comes up with for an answer to the seemingly random questions… too often they hit the nail on the head with their descriptions of ME… and this one was no exception..


You Are an Iced Coffee


At your best, you are: hyper, modern, and athletic
At your worst, you are: cheap and angstyYou drink coffee when: you’re out with friendsYour caffeine addiction level: medium
What Kind of Coffee Are You?
and then there’s this one you also posted…

You Are a Plain Ole Cup of Joe


But don’t think plain – instead think, uncomplicated
You’re a low maintenance kind of girl… who can hang with the guys

Down to earth, easy going, and fun! Yup, that’s you: the friend everyone invites.

And your dependable too. Both for a laugh and a sympathetic ear.

What Kind of Coffee Girl Are You?
And for my tea loving friend!
What Kind of Tea Are You?

Want to try again?
6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2008 11:58 pm

    It said I’m an Earl Grey, too. How it can say I’m more cultured than most when I chose, “Does ordering take out count?” as my food answer…LOL

  2. February 21, 2008 4:21 am

    I’ve taken the tea test, and I’m also earl Grey, even though I don’t like Earl Grey… πŸ™‚

  3. Mary permalink
    February 21, 2008 9:26 am

    I think its fun to see what those things say in the end…lol If I’m not mistaken I came out with the Earl Grey too..lol

  4. chanknits permalink
    February 21, 2008 9:57 am

    XOOOXOOOOOOOOO

    You found a tea quiz!!! I’d comment more about how spot-on your results sound, but I gotta’ go take the tea quiz…

  5. February 21, 2008 3:15 pm

    I took the tea quiz. I’m chai, which makes sense. It’s my beverage of choice when I feel I can afford the calories.

  6. February 21, 2008 9:02 pm

    Murphy is so cute. I work at a vet and I have seen dogs that pretty much go back to normal.. I will send him good dog vibes πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

