Skip to content

Happy V-Day :-)

February 14, 2008
cookies.jpg

I know, I know.. it’s totally a Hallmark holiday and all, and honestly I don’t care that much about the holiday, even though 11 years ago on this day the big guy and I got engaged (and very surprisingly, and sweetly, last year he honored the 10 year mark with a very special sparkley gift!)…

The reason that I do enjoy the holiday on some level is my Littles.. they like it, they look forward to the school party and sending and receiving the little valentine’s from their friends (this year we sent Harry Potter, Hannah Montana, and some cute doggie cards), and for them I enjoy spreading some extra Holiday Love… 🙂

This greeted the gang this morning when they got up…

vday.jpg

Cookie pops and knitted kitties… 🙂  They loved everything!

Pink for the Big Girl

pink.jpg

Purple for the Little Girl

purple.jpg

and Blue for the Middle Guy

blue.jpg

Oh.. and.. for the Dogs on Thursday shoppers… a new cleaning tool for your computer screens

 murph.jpg

9 Comments leave one →
  1. chanknits permalink
    February 14, 2008 11:54 am

    You *SO* rock. Awesome mom you are!!

  2. February 14, 2008 12:05 pm

    I love the dog screen cleaner!!! Hilarious!

  3. February 14, 2008 12:35 pm

    You truly ROCK as a Mom!!!! 🙂

    Would you share your knitted kitty pattern?

    Dog screen cleaner is always appreciated!

  4. Mary permalink
    February 14, 2008 1:53 pm

    Oh the kitties came out great! I remember doing htings like that too..long time ago when the boys were small…lol
    Oh yeh, I have a couple of my own screen savers, Thank you! lol

  5. February 14, 2008 1:55 pm

    Loving the love spreading!

    Am in the process of knitting a cat for one of my borrowed kid’s birthday. How many did you cast on for the body? I’ve done 50 but think I may run out of yarn before I get to the end, let alone the head!

    I just don’t want it to be too small.

  6. kadezmom permalink
    February 14, 2008 3:49 pm

    Michelle – you are one awesomelly talented and thoughtful mom! Great job. I love it all, and I’m not fond of this holiday either. Great job making great family memories

  7. February 14, 2008 3:55 pm

    How lovely and sweet! 🙂

    And… we baked the same cookies for our little ones! LOL

    I didn’t have time to make mines pretty though, there were eaten in the day! 😉

    The little kitties are so adorable too!

    HAPPY LOVE DAY to you and your family!
    May your day be filled with LOVE and SUNSHINE!

  8. February 14, 2008 6:46 pm

    ooohhh MUST.KNIT.KITTIES!
    please share the pattern?

  9. February 14, 2008 10:26 pm

    The little kitties are adorable!

Leave a Reply

