Skip to content

Cocoa swap goodies

February 13, 2008

I was so excited when my cocoa swap pal had written me and confessed to be a runner πŸ™‚Β  I have only met a few other knitting/runner folks…so it was quite cool to know that I’d been matched with someone as (don’t take this the wrong way pal) warped as me…Β  runners are just a certain ‘sort’ of person ya know…Β  go outside, run for an hour… in weird weather conditions.. I mean, it takes just a certain sort of person to actually ENJOY that πŸ˜‰

Lucky me.. I was paired with Becca.Β  Becca is a runner, but really, I think she should be a Tri girl… she swims (laps… and enjoys it… which I have a hard time with)…Β  and she bikes…Β  this is a well rounded athlete! πŸ™‚Β  Becca sent me such a sweet and lovely package with things for all the ‘littles’ and ‘critters’ in my life… as well as sweet goodness for me! πŸ™‚

I’ll cover the littler critters in my house first.. πŸ˜‰

For Sparky, the cat-dog, a cute little kitty filled with catnip.Β  I presented said kitty to the kitty, and haven’t seen it since the lovely photos I got of him caressing his newfound love…Β  I think he hid her somewhere where they can have private time together…

For Murphy, a hilarious ‘cat’ toy.Β  Which promptly got taken, swaddled and cradled on the couch by the little girl.Β  Fortunately, Murphy doesn’t play with dog toys.. he’s too human for such extravagances…Β  So Little girl claimed ‘Cranky Cat’ as her own… I may have to steal it back for more ‘family’ shots later…

For the Littles, some great coloring books to keep them occupied while Mommy knits…

And Knit I will… because my swap pal searched my ravelry queue and noted some of the patterns in there, including ‘Eco Fairy‘ and ‘Dashing‘ and sent me the printed patterns and yarn for each.Β  The Elsebeth Lavold Cotton Patine for the ‘Eco Fairy‘ pattern is lusciously soft and suprisingly shiny… I can’t wait to cast it on… The Berroco Ultra Alpaca is perfect for Dashing.Β  Since I just finished Fetching for me, I’ll have to knit the big guy Dashing πŸ™‚Β  His birthday is coming up.. and since he has such big feet, I dare say I won’t have knit him socks by then ;-)… so looks like he’ll get Dashing…

For my blues busting, the cutest (and family favorite) book, There’s a Monster at the End of this Book, starring Loveable furry old Grover… πŸ™‚Β  The kids will be overjoyed to have it read to them again and again and again.. as I expect they will want it … we only have the baby ‘board book’ version, so the ‘real book’ version will make the big girl uber happy! πŸ˜‰ and some cool, crazy big glasses… πŸ™‚Β  We’ll have fun with those!

For treats…oh yum… Chimes Ginger Chews, ginger candies.. I really don’t know where she found these as I’ve had loads of trouble locating it here…Β  one in peanut butter flavor.. that I expect will be gone by nightfall… unless I can manage to keep myself out of the pantry where my attempts to hide them from myself are failing miserably!Β  The cocoa is lovely, I absolutely adore caramel flavor, and she gave me Target’s Archer Farms brand dulce de leche cocoa, and a mexican chocolate that seems really interesting and I bet tasty… This tasty treat will take a bit more work than the average cup of cocoa, so it might have to wait till a more ‘motivated’ moment for me to try it… right now I’m much more motivated by the dulce de leche πŸ˜‰

My pal also included a cool brain ‘squeeze’ toy, two different and equally useful notions bags, and a neat heart photo magnet frame that’s already on the fridge (sans photo)… speaking of photos…lets get that part taken care of… (pause for a moment while I upload and all that good stuff)….

and onto the photos… πŸ˜‰

swap2.jpg

She even decorated my box πŸ™‚

swap.jpg

what is up with my camera?? well, this is the majority of the box…

sparky1.jpg

Sparky meeting his new ‘friend’

sparky2.jpg

can’t you feel the love??

cocoa.jpg
oh the chocolately cocoa goodness…

yarn.jpg

Sally the Eco Fairy will be debuting from my Queue soon…

yarn2.jpg

Though, I think Dashing is in line first…

and oh… I found the Sparky Girlfriend Kitty and Mr. Cranky…

cats.jpg

Anyone else with cocoa on the brain???

cocoabrain.jpg

10 Comments leave one →
  1. chanknits permalink
    February 13, 2008 3:46 pm

    What a great package! I’m delighted for you. I love the photos of Sparky and his new love…

  2. February 13, 2008 4:05 pm

    Awesome package!

    Becca sent to me in the winter wonderland coffee swap, so I had a feeling you’d get a great parcel (whistles to herself).

    She sent me the dulce de leche hot chocolate too, and it was just sooooo gooood! I was adding a spoonful to my coffee too….I miss it now that’s it’s all gone, I can’t seem to bring myself to dispose of the can πŸ˜‰

  3. February 13, 2008 4:12 pm

    Oo! Oo! I got my parcel this week too. Mine is fabulous, I’ll post about it this week.

    Your parcel content looks triffic!

  4. February 13, 2008 4:19 pm

    That is an awesome package! πŸ™‚ Very nice! I coordinated with my pal and I’ll send it to her when she is back from vacation so it doesn’t get lost or returned in the mail.

  5. February 13, 2008 5:21 pm

    Great swag!

  6. February 13, 2008 5:30 pm

    What a fun package! Now I wish I had done the swap…

  7. Mary permalink
    February 13, 2008 6:45 pm

    Super great package!! Love the kittie shot…lol

  8. February 13, 2008 9:48 pm

    What a great package! I love the kitteh picture!

  9. February 13, 2008 10:57 pm

    Looks like all runners give great gifts…
    Enjoy it all.

    I got Adam the Monster book for Christmas, it’s my all time favorite children’s book too.

  10. February 13, 2008 11:06 pm

    That’s a great package!!! You got quite the stash!

    I love that Sesame Street book- its so cute!

Leave a Reply

