Skip to content

Swap topic catch up

February 5, 2008

Ok, I owe some swap topic questions …

First.. the dishcloth exchange swap…  I owe two topics:

There are many people who ADORE receiving hand-knit or crochet items; but there are just as many who have no appreciation whatever of how much love, work, and time goes into a hand-made item. Share a story of a hand-made gift you gave to someone and how it worked out – good, bad, or ugly!

I can’t complain really about gifting a hand-knit item… everyone’s always been gracious and kind when receiving one of mine… I have one family member (don’t we all) who sometimes puts their foot in their mouth with comments.. so I have tried to be particularly careful on what is gifted this person…  sometimes you can’t make everyone happy though!

Topic catch up #2 for Dishcloth exchange

Please post a picture of your yarn stash for making dishcloths and the notions you use on them. So, 2 pics 1 of dishcloth yarn stash and 1 of your notions you use for making dishcloths.

I will do that soon… but in the meantime let me just say I have an overabundance of dishcloth cotton… I’ve gotten it on sale or through swaps or as prizes over the last few years…  and it seems to be breeding in the bag I keep it in because the number of skeins has grown tremendously… I counted it recently at 84 skeins, but have since knit a few of them away…  my notions.. well.. those too are numerous… stitch markers upon markers…  I have some of Mary‘s handy marker holders now though.. that seems to keep them under some sort of wraps…

Cocoa Swap:

What is your most memorable vacation? Where did you go? What made it memorable?

My most memorable vacation is a hard one to choose… I have to narrow it to two… one pre-kids and one post…

My pre-kids favorite vacation is my honeymoon.   2 glorious weeks touring the eastern coast of Australia.  Just amazing… it was relaxing and interesting and educational and just a spectacular time with my husband.

My favorite post-kids vacation is the one we just took to Disney.  It’s fun to be a kid with your kids and enjoy the fun and excitement that Disney has to offer… 🙂

ok.. I think I’m caught up.. at least mostly 😉

now if I could just catch up on the laundry…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary permalink
    February 6, 2008 11:05 am

    Hey Thanks!! You know, I think I need to make myself one…the stitch markers I get from swaps are somewhere..lol
    Glad your getting caught up..you know, I think I caught what my son had..lol Really feel horrible! Hope your family gets better soon!

    Hope the dress shortage above is able to get fixed! Your MIL did a Beautiful job with all the work she’s done on it! Especially the embroidary, beautiful!

  2. Secret Pal permalink
    February 6, 2008 8:02 pm

    Wow, that is beautiful!!

    Hope you and the little ones are feeling better soon!!!!

    Still hoarding stuff for your package… 🙂

Leave a Reply

