Skip to content

It lifts and then returns… and again and again…

February 5, 2008

and again…
Basically, I keep seeing a light at the end of the tunnel, and when I get to it, and gain a bit of energy and drive to do more than lay down and complain about my sore back from so much sleep (now that’s ironic.. the woman who always wishes for more sleep is complaining about too much sleep!)… well.. just when I get there the lights go out again..

ahhh well.. I’m taking advantage of the few moments of non-vertigoe’d energy to get the kitchen clean at long last, and some laundry washed (not necessarily folded though)… I even finally got in a shower… (yeah TMI I know)… The Littles are all still so sluggish that they are happily glued to Spongebob reruns on the couch…

In knitting news, my buddy buster is done, I had to rip out my Odessa (so sad)… but will restart that soon… I have one more project OTN for my cocoa swap pal and will hopefully be able to mail it this Friday (assuming everyone is well enough to drive!) I’m so sorry cocoa swap pal.. as hostess I should really be on top of getting my package mailed on time!

I think I spent about 30 mins cleaning, and will need probably one hour of down time to recover… it’s going to be a long day before I get the kitchen finished up and the laundry done…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. chanknits permalink
    February 5, 2008 11:52 am

    Hang in there hon. You’ll be back to your burning the candle at both ends self soon!

  2. February 5, 2008 3:49 pm

    Hope you feel better soon.

  3. February 5, 2008 10:46 pm

    Michelle no wonder you keep relapsing, stop doing housework, it will wait, really. REST, REST REST

  4. February 6, 2008 12:47 am

    I know what you mean about being sore from being in bed so long. By the time I finally gave birth to the girl-child, I never wanted to lay eyes on my bed again. Granted, that aversion didn’t last too long. LOL Feel better!

Leave a Reply

