Skip to content

Disney Day two, and Bleh the flu!

February 1, 2008

I have the flu, and the Big Guy is headed out of town for the weekend, and taking with him my laptop, so I doubt I”ll have much  ‘posting’ time…  school is canceled today for an ice storm that has yet to take place (supposed to start at about 7 am)… so I’ll try to post a few quick Day 2 disney photos, but after that.. the bed is calling me back…

We spent Day two of our trip at Magic Kingdom, which has extra magic hours (early opening) for resort members…

princessminnie.jpg  piratemickey.jpg  tigger.jpg  pooh.jpg  piglet2.jpg  eyeore.jpg  peterpanflight.jpg  peterwendy.jpg  hauntedmansion.jpg  dumbo.jpg  mickey.jpg  horses.jpg  codfish.jpg  cinderelly.jpg  belle.jpg  ariel.jpg  cindyshrub.jpg  smallworld.jpg  thundermountain.jpg  tomsawyerisland.jpg  storytime.jpg  pinkcastle.jpg

One of the things that was great about your meal plan was that we could take advantage of the character meals and we sure did… Our first day was at Crystal Palace with the Winnie the Pooh Characters.  The kids had a blast and the food was phenomenal!  We enjoyed all the rides and parades and just general fun!  We ended the day with a special ‘Story Time’ with Fairy Godmother, that members of AAA got certificates for.  The story she read was a Cinderella story that was previously untold.  The kids really enjoyed it.. and it was nice to sit for a bit to be honest!  We ended the evening with a pretty ‘pink’ shot of the castle and dinner at Cosmic Rays… in Tomorrowland. 🙂  All in all a great day!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. chanknits permalink
    February 1, 2008 9:31 am

    It’s coming. It started here at 3am, and we’re on wave two of the storm…

    Feel better soon! I hope the littles sleep in so you can rest too.

    Such neat photos… clearly, a good time was had by all!

  2. February 1, 2008 11:47 am

    hope you feel better soon!

  3. February 1, 2008 12:43 pm

    Well Michelle at least you aren’t on vacation with the flu, right?

    Hoping you feel better soon.

    {{{HUGS and chicken soup}}}}
    AK

  4. February 1, 2008 12:51 pm

    I hope you feel better- hopefully the kids will understand your sick- and go easy on you!!!

    The pictures are great!

  5. February 1, 2008 2:33 pm

    You poor thing! Well, at least it waited till you got home to hit you. Hope you feel better soon!

  6. Mary permalink
    February 1, 2008 5:15 pm

    Oh no, sure hope you get to feeling better real soon!
    What a wonderful vacation and you all look like you had a blast!! Memories, love it!!Especially love Tigger!! He’s my favorite!

    Feel beter soon..(((((Hus))))

  7. February 1, 2008 5:39 pm

    If I could lift myself off the couch to make soup, I’d share a cup with you! Ugh, this cold is kicking my butt!

    Thanks for the Disney fix… It’s making me smile!

  8. February 1, 2008 6:52 pm

    Oh no! At least it’s not on your vacation.

    Take good care of yourself and sleep lots!

  9. February 2, 2008 11:52 am

    Feel better soon!
    Love all the great pics!

  10. Scavenger Hunt Pal permalink
    February 2, 2008 4:07 pm

    Hi! I’m your SH pal. I am so sorry I haven’t gotten to you before this. Things have been crazy on my end.

    I am so sorry to hear you have the flu. Tis the season, huh? Seems like everyone is sick over here too.

    I love the pictures!

    Anyway, I just wanted to introduce myself and say hello. I hope you feel better soon. :o)

  11. Anita permalink
    February 3, 2008 5:42 pm

    All of your photos are wonderful! Looks like you guys had a great time.

    Hope you are feeling better soon!!!

Leave a Reply

