Skip to content

Home again! Phew

January 30, 2008

We’re home!  And what a fabulous trip we had… I’m exhausted and of course.. as the saying goes… need a vacation to recover from our vacation… I’ll be back later with a real post.. but I have over 300 emails and I have a swap pal or three to contact etc. 😉  Here’s a glimpse at our trip…

castle.jpg

goofy.jpg

hannah.jpg

Oh… and ladies… look who her ‘encore’ performance was with… (I know I’m dating myself.. but he just gets better with age) 🙂

billyray.jpg
there was some knitting.. mostly airline knitting… I have half a pair of fetching, and a ‘needs to be seamed’ set of Saartje’s booties, and 3/4 of a Ball Band dishcloth that I’ll photograph later! 😉

12 Comments leave one →
  1. chanknits permalink
    January 30, 2008 9:22 am

    Yay! Welcome home! Ignore most of my emails… truly. I had a reading comprehension problem…

  2. January 30, 2008 9:23 am

    Welcome home!!! Glad to hear you had a wonderful time! I don’t even need to ask if everyone enjoyed themselves — haha!

  3. January 30, 2008 10:15 am

    I’ve been checking in to see when you guys were back! Looking forward to more details!!!

  4. January 30, 2008 10:35 am

    I love Disney World so much! I can’t wait to get back there. I hope you had a great time.

  5. January 30, 2008 11:51 am

    Welcome home!

    Missed you!

    Can’t wait to hear details of your trip!

    I’m using a lot of exclamation points!

  6. January 30, 2008 11:52 am

    Glad you had a great time! I love Disney World!

    How was the concert?

  7. knitisses permalink
    January 30, 2008 11:59 am

    Welcome!! kiss

  8. January 30, 2008 12:56 pm

    Welcome home! Great pics! Yes, we all need a vacation AFTER the vacation! lol
    Thanks for looking up the buttons for me – I’ll look to hear from you whenever you get some time. 🙂

  9. Secret Pal permalink
    January 30, 2008 1:58 pm

    Welcome home!! Looks like a wonderful vacation!! Oh, my Achey Brakey Heart!! ha ha!! See, I’m right there with ya!

  10. January 30, 2008 5:16 pm

    More great pics! The one of the castle is beautiful. Do they still have the lights on it from the holidays? I know that they are supposed to be almost invisible unless they’re on.

  11. January 31, 2008 12:03 am

    Looks like you guys had a lot of fun 🙂

  12. February 1, 2008 12:23 pm

    Never been to Disney World but I used to practically live every summer at Disneyland, but sadly it’s been almost 29 years since my last visit there. Now who’s dating herself?? LOL

Leave a Reply

