Skip to content

Cocoa Swap Topic, and Megan’s Hat

January 22, 2008

Megan, you’re hat is on it’s way 🙂  Good luck in your recovery sweet pea!

megan.jpg

Cocoa Swap Topic #3

What is the most ‘random’ memory you have from your childhood? I know it’s not knitting content, but I love learning about the little quirks and interesting things about people!

When I was in Kindergarten I distinctly remember loving the Quaker Oats instant Oatmeal packets, (Apples and Cinnamon were my favorite flavor), and at the time, the packets were tan-ish in color, and had green printing on them (just like now I believe… not much has changed in 30+ years…) and they had these jokes and random facts printed on them.  I was an early reader, and loved the jokes, so, for show and tell one time I brought in a bunch of spent packages of oatmeal to share the jokes with the class… I was picked on mercilessly by this one girl, who’s name I’ll never forget, Jessica…  it made me so mad that she thought I was too ‘Simple’ and that the oatmeal packets were in her words ‘gross’…  I remember watching her get off the bus that day and going up her driveway and being so angry that I wanted to cry, but deciding that I wouldn’t give her the satisfaction in that…

In first grade she moved and didn’t return to our school…

So… I’ll be on vacation from Tomorrow through next Tuesday!  See you next week!

(We’re not sure if we’ll have internet… )

10 Comments leave one →
  1. chanknits permalink
    January 22, 2008 10:09 am

    Have a GREAT time. Love the hat. Enjoy the sunshine and warmth!

  2. January 22, 2008 12:14 pm

    Eek! Why did she have to have my name? LOL

    The hat looks great! I just finished mine up last night.

  3. January 22, 2008 1:54 pm

    Michele, I love that hat. When you get back can you tell me more about it?

    Have fun…

  4. January 22, 2008 4:59 pm

    what a cute hat!
    Have a nice, sunny, warm vacation!

  5. January 22, 2008 6:12 pm

    Great hat!
    I am sure she will love it.

  6. January 22, 2008 6:51 pm

    Aw… that hat is awesome.

    Have a great vacation. We’ll miss you!

  7. Mary permalink
    January 22, 2008 9:39 pm

    OH she’s gonna love that hat!!! How cute!
    Really awesome and speaking of awesome..hope you all have an awesome trip!! We’ll expect to hear al aobut it o your return!!

  8. January 23, 2008 11:03 pm

    I love the dress!!! Did you make it?

  9. Anita permalink
    January 27, 2008 10:40 pm

    That is the cutest hat!! I’m sure Megan is thrilled with it! 🙂

  10. January 28, 2008 2:52 pm

    Awesome.

Leave a Reply

