Skip to content

Sometimes I wonder…

January 15, 2008

So I posted the 37 things post the other day.. and I was kinda surprised.. I mean.. I love that everyone wrote back and wished me a happy birthday..

But no one said anything about my Big Girl knitting…

πŸ™‚

I’m so proud of her!Β  She is doing pretty well considering that she has only been at it for a few weeks and only every few days… πŸ™‚Β  I taught her to throw even though I don’t… I’m a picker… πŸ™‚

She wants to knit blankets for all her stuffed animals… she’ll be at it for a while I think!Β  She owns hundreds!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 15, 2008 10:57 pm

    LOL Come to think of it, I remember seeing the picture but then I totally forgot to add it into the Birthday wishes. Can’t I blame it on my ADD? πŸ˜‰ She looks cute sitting there concentrating on her knitting!

  2. chanknits permalink
    January 16, 2008 8:54 am

    I’m with Jessi. I have “caught” Sissy’s puppy ADD. I remember seeing the photo, thought “how sweet! I know that means the world to her mom” and that was that.

    I started with blankets for my toys too, but I lost interest. I bet she’ll want something more exciting soon!

  3. January 16, 2008 9:22 am

    I agree, I saw the photo and thought it was wonderful but was in a rush that morning so didn’t comment. Enjoy, my daughter also knits and it’s fun to go yarn shopping with her. We have a great stash of yarn and needles.:-)

  4. January 16, 2008 10:29 pm

    Well, heck! It’s not that we didn’t notice (or care. A new knitter is always fabulous), but maybe we didn’t read your blog? See….I just saw I’d been tagged too! πŸ™‚

    Way to Big Girl! Have your mom teach you a few simple designs so your babies’ blankets don’t get too boring – and they’ll look different.

  5. January 17, 2008 7:33 pm

    Awe Michelle, and I thought she taught you how to knit, LOL oops. Just Kidding, I noticed her knitting too but didn’t realize she just started, I thought for sure your kids were taught before they learned to walk.

  6. January 17, 2008 9:48 pm

    I’m sorry, Michelle! I got so caught up in it being your birthday that I got stuck on commenting about that.

    You’re so lucky that Big Girl is picking up knitting – how nice for her to be able to say “I learned how to knit from my Mom.”…

Leave a Reply

