Skip to content

Scavenger Hunt Swap Questionnaire

January 8, 2008

1) Do you knit, crochet or both? How long have you been doing it?

I knit.  I learned at age 12, but didn’t really TRY to knit anything for real until college, when I was 20.  Then I stopped again for a while, but started again in earnest in 2000 when I knit a baby blanket for the first born baby I was carrying at the time.


2) What is on your needles/hook right now?

Cast on in 2007

One unfinished booga bag that I want to try to finish this week if possible (Cast on in December, is a belated Christmas gift
One unfinished (needs one seam and elastic installed) skirt for oldest DD
One unfinished pencil scarf

Cast on in 2008

Ruffles and Ridges (807 stitches cast on folks.. now that’s insane!)

3) What is the most frequently used tool in your knitting bag?
scissors, or measuring tape, (besides the needles of course)

Scissors
4) What are your 3 favorite yarns (fiber type or brand)?
man… I don’t know… I’ll have to think about this and update it.

What are your 3 least favorite?

 anything too fuzzy or splitty.. I’ll have to look for the names..
5) What is your favorite color?

Blues and greens in any shade

6) If you had a 5 minute shopping spree in your LYS, how would you plan your attack?

I would go ahead of time, find the locations of the yarns I want.. and map out exactly where I’d go.. most likely to the sock yarn section first… and from there to the wools… and then the cottons..

7) What is your favorite FO and why? (post a pic if you have it!)

Hmmm this is hard.  I’ve knit a lot of items this year.  For me.. the santa ‘Jester’ hat which I need to post a pic of…  for my children, as always the snowman hats, from felted bags, my Fall Felted Bag Swap pals bag is awesome… I must knit one for myself

8) What are your favorite things to knit/crochet?

Hats, and dishcloths or scarves I also love felted bags…
9) Do you collect anything?

magnets from places I’ve been.. and christmas tree ornaments from places I’ve been.  I have a healthy supply of mugs as well.  Otherwise the only other thing I collect is Studio 56 Christmas village pieces (New England Village)

10) What are your five favorite things (not necessarily knitting related)?

My running (is that really a ‘thing’?)
My three kids
My dog
My husband
My camera

11) Are you on Ravelry? What is your ID?

Yep,

InsanKnitty

12) Do you drink tea/coffee/cocoa?

Yes.. all the above

13) Favorite Sweets?

Werther’s Originals, and any other caramel.  I also love red licorice (not the black kind though)

14) Any allergies?

yes to cats (but I do have one anyway) and to mice

15) Do you have pets? kids?

1 dog
1 cat
3 kids, G/B/G ages 3/5/7

3 Comments leave one →
  1. chanknits permalink
    January 8, 2008 7:51 pm

    Great questions! I’m glad you’re swapping away. I’ll live vicariously through you for a while…

  2. January 9, 2008 11:59 am

    Hehehe!

  3. January 11, 2008 9:17 am

    aaahhh I loved that story Nicholoe sent, beautiful dog picture too.
    Your scarf looks so buttery soft and cozy.
    I can see why it would be a favorite.

Leave a Reply

