Skip to content

Days go by

December 23, 2007

It’s that time of year again.. the time when I get so busy with my family that in the course of what feels like only 24 hours … several days have gone by…

What have we been up to??

Baking (shocker right)
Holiday Concert
Emergency Room
Cleaning

What a ‘fun’ list of activities… The holidays just wouldn’t be the holidays without a trip to the ER right?? No worries… the Middle Guy stopped the table from falling with his face when he skidded into it while chasing the Little Girl around the ‘go round’… 3 hours later, and 5 stitches above his right eye and we’re all good….

I owe a ton of thank you’s and need to direct you to a few contests… but while I get to that.. you can see my kiddos at their concert…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 23, 2007 9:50 am

    Ouch! Poor middle guy!

    When my youngest brother was 3, on Christmas Eve morning about 5am he woke up my parents to tell them that the kitty had “gotten his ear” when he pushed kitty off his pillow. Mom turned on the light and found her son covered in blood. Apparently when he pushed the cat off the bed, the cat grabbed onto whatever he could to stop from falling. He got Ev’s ear, and scratched the back of it. Had Ev been any younger, and not able to explain what had happened (as in, not really the cat’s fault) my father would have killed that cat.
    Anyway…trip to emergency…Ev had to get 10 stitches on the back of his ear. He has a big Y shaped scar back there now.
    When they got back from the hospital I asked him if he was ok, and he answered “I’m GREAT! Dad took me to McDonald’s for breakfast!” lol!

  2. December 23, 2007 10:43 am

    Ouch… I know how that is, my nephew was pron to stitches, he got a cut above the eyebrown from running to the tub and slipping and got a lot of stitches and then a couple weeks later on the other side he did the table thing. Your video is really cute 🙂 Have fun wrapping your gifts 🙂

  3. chanknits permalink
    December 23, 2007 3:49 pm

    I hope Little Guy is feeling okay today?

    Have a Merry Christmas!

  4. December 24, 2007 8:22 am

    Oh, no! I hope all is well now!

    The video is so cute. I love the way they’re all looking around for their loved ones in the audience… adorable.

  5. December 26, 2007 12:50 pm

    I feel like that gingerbread man too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

