Skip to content

What do you think?

December 14, 2007

So… I’ve been toying with changing my ‘theme’ in WordPress for a little while.. .and every time I look at Cass’ I think.. hmmm I should go play with the themes… so today I did.. and don’t be surprised if you come back here tomorrow and it’s different again.. I can’t yet find one with the width I want… but I like the more ‘professional’ look it has at the moment… a bit more clean than my previous theme…

Have you had someone reach you via your blog that you haven’t heard from in FOREVER… ? I wondered that about my blogging friends this morning when I read a comment from my old friend Cormac… I don’t mean that he’s ‘old’.. I just mean that it’s been forever since we’ve talked… I mean… greater than 5 years I think… maybe it’s been less… I’m not certain.. I do recall hearing from him at least once when we lived in our North Carolina home… and he reached me in some random way back then too… I’m not sure how he finds me… but he does… all he said was ‘Hi’… but I know I’ll hear back.. I emailed him… he’s in the UK… hey Monica.. maybe one day you’ll end up meeting him…

Cormac and I met through running… I was a student visitor for a year at UCC, (University College Cork, in Cork Ireland).. and joined the ‘Athetics’ team there… which is the same as Track and Field here in America. Cormac and I became fast friends.. and pub crawling buddies… my best friend Beth and I shared many of our American traditions with him and he shared his Irish ones with us.

Cormac’s wedding was the absolute BEST wedding I have ever attended (mine aside)… and it’s a shame that things didn’t work out for the best there… The wedding was in Canada, small and intimate and abolutely the most Posh wedding Big Guy and I ever attended… we felt spoiled rotten!

Cormac is a true friend… to the core… and I hope that I hear really good things from him today about how wonderful his last 5 or so years have been! Welcome to my insane ramblings Cormac… shouldn’t be anything new to you to be honest.. I’ve talked your ear off more than a few times! 😉

Well.. off to try to get Hannah Montana Tickets on presale… don’t hold your breath folks, but I hope to report back here with HAPPY results just a bit after 10am!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2007 4:38 pm

    I use blogger, and from the start I liked my theme. OK, it’s basic and boring, but I love the colors so it works for me.

    I’m jealous of you folk that can put the pic at the top!

  2. Cormac permalink
    December 14, 2007 6:19 pm

    Hey!

    It’s me again. Didn’t get your e-mail, but our server’s been beating away to a different drum of late! I can find anyone anywhere which reminds me of a line from Lost: “Given enough money and patience, anybody can be found” – I operate on the patience principle!

    So…news from me: waaay too much to go into here, but if you try e-mailing again, I can send pictures of my current life. Alternate addresses: cormac.oneill@tiscali.co.uk cormac.oneill1@tiscali.co.uk and I can be found on Facebook and Linkedin too.

  3. December 14, 2007 6:49 pm

    Oh yeah…I shoulda mentioned: Facebook is firewalled at work; which is where I am now, so I can’t reply! I’m one of the night folk who keep the world turning when all others are aslumber!

    Yep that’s me and Ciaran my three and a half year old, although that picture’s a year old now: 40th birthday last year.

  4. December 15, 2007 2:15 pm

    Personally I like all the WordPress themes. I like that you can customize your banner where at Blogspot only certain layouts you can.

    Keep playing with the themes! You’ll find one you like. If you don’t find one you like… go to WordPress.org and look at those, then you can consider hosting your blog on your own domain like Anne. Whole WACK of new options. I’m toying with that idea right now… the only problem would be my new URL…

Leave a Reply

