Skip to content

Coffee Swap

December 14, 2007

My coffee swap pal received her package today, and in it I included a Paw Cozy (and soon a matching ‘other hand’ mitten) It will come in quite handy I think, now that she and her Knight have a new puppy!

For those looking for the pics of the Paw cozy.. I’m terribly sorry, but I am going to submit this to Knitty… wish me luck… I cannot post any pics of the item until they decide to include/or not my Paw cozy 🙂
Wish me luck.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2007 6:30 pm

    Well…sh*t.

    That is so freakin clever it made me swear.

    L

  2. December 14, 2007 6:49 pm

    OH! How cute! And omg.. I can’t believe I’ve not seen something like it before. You’re a genius!!!!!

  3. December 14, 2007 7:58 pm

    That is one nifty pattern! I think you need to market that one… or submit to Knitty!

  4. holly permalink
    December 14, 2007 8:32 pm

    How perfect. That was your surprise. Very cute with those buttons.

  5. kristi permalink
    December 14, 2007 11:14 pm

    ok, now THAT is fierce! Great idea!

  6. LT2Girl permalink
    December 15, 2007 11:20 am

    FAntastic Idea! But I have to say, that idea only proves how COLD it is there 🙂 Also it proves you have time to be creative because you have no yard to worry about! Here in Ca we only get rain. Rain means we still see our yards and how awful they look, and have to spend time fixing them as best we can. This takes the most time away from guiltless craft time! NOT FAIR!

  7. December 15, 2007 12:43 pm

    Oh! Now that is clever.

  8. December 15, 2007 1:59 pm

    Did she love it? She loved it didn’t she? *Runs over to Chan’s blog*

    Eee so exciting!! Still adoring those buttons! Great idea for a matching mitten!

  9. chanknits permalink
    December 15, 2007 8:05 pm

    SHE is crazy about it. It even matches my red “dog walkin'” polar fleeces. (Yes, plural. Mugsy’s white hair sticks like glue, so one’s often in the wash.) I will be walking like crazy with Missy Sissy, because that girl has energy to burn!

    (I’m working on the blog post about my insanely wonderful box of goodness now, but Sissy’s asleep on my leg and the photos have to be uploaded on the desktop…)

  10. December 16, 2007 10:52 am

    Ok Michelle, once you get started designing you can’t stop. No wonder you aren’t flying like before, lol. I love that paw cozy, what a cool idea, I should have thought of that.

  11. December 16, 2007 11:36 am

    That’s a brilliant idea! wow…why hasn’t someone thought of that before?

  12. December 16, 2007 12:46 pm

    Wow…I know that Chan is going to love that. They say necessity is the mother of invention. This sure was creative and fills a need. I dare say others might be wanting a pattern for these.

  13. December 17, 2007 2:00 pm

    That really is a very clever invention!

  14. December 18, 2007 7:16 am

    YAY! GO MICHELLE! WOOT! RIGHT ON!
    (I’m your cheerleader.)

Trackbacks

  1. Coffee for Me?! « Chan Knits

Leave a Reply

