Skip to content

Winter Storm

December 13, 2007

spec_trop8_277x187.jpg

A winter storm impacts the Northeast today
6:06 a.m. ET 12/13/07 A quick-hitting winter storm with rain, sleet and snow is on tap for the Northeast.

Guess what… School’s Canceled…

The tricky thing with our area is that the weather forecast and predictions for precipitation/snow accumulation are always off by a few inches or so…  we live on a Mountain.. and while it’s not the Rocky’s the elevation is high enough that my ears pop every time we drive down…  so far in our few snowfalls we’ve gotten 2-3 inches more than the weather predictions…  and with a forecast of 7-10″ for the Valley today.. I’m thankful that they’ve already canceled school without a flake in sight…

The kids will be so excited when they find out… and why I haven’t crawled back into bed is a mystery… maybe it’s because I’ve got to finish my mom’s knit today so I can mail her package in time to get it to her for Christmas… yikes… this is the last package I’ll need to mail…  🙂  The rest of my Christmas knits are for my immediate family here, and a few for my Rochester family, but we celebrate with them a few days after Christmas.. so I actually have an ‘extension’ for their knits… 🙂

I have a holiday spirit plan today… and I know you’ll love it.. but I’ll have to come back with all that info after coffee 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. chanknits permalink
    December 13, 2007 8:39 am

    I’m waiting… 😉

    I’ll be easy to find when you’ve had your coffee and are ready to share the plan. I’m the one green with envy, bottom lip poked out, kicking at the floor… I want snow. I wanna’ sleep some more. I want “good” coffee…

  2. December 13, 2007 9:37 am

    Whoo Hoo! I am not out of work, but we may get out early later 🙂 ::fingers crossed::

  3. December 13, 2007 10:46 am

    Damn…Chan and I seem to be of the same opinion on this one. LOL I’ll be here…with my rain. At least I have good coffee, though. 😉

  4. holly permalink
    December 13, 2007 6:04 pm

    I am right with Jessi, rain and 70 degree weather. I can just hope it will be cold high 50’s for Christmas. Won’t hold my breath. I just want a little snow for my boys, without taking them far away to get it. Even my sister got snow in Seattle, you know where it rain all the time. POUT! Just not fair. However, LUCKY YOU and THE KIDS! Have fun sledding for me please.

Leave a Reply

