Skip to content

America Runs on Dunkin’

December 12, 2007

Or at least this American girl does… πŸ™‚

God Bless you Michael Vale… for getting up all those years and taking the ‘Time to make the Donuts’ …

dunkin3.jpg

I rarely go anywhere anymore… sounds pathetic doesn’t it… but today.. I went to the post office, which is RIGHT down the road from Dunkin’ Donuts and their addictive goodness in a pink and orange wrapped package. They have ‘Gingerbread Latte’ and ‘Gingerbread’ donuts right now… OH MY YUM! πŸ™‚

donuts.jpg

I needed beans anyway… so off we went.. the little one and myself.. to get some yummy donuty goodness… I tried really hard to save that gingerbread donut to share with y’all, however, the crumbs from my lap didn’t photograph well.. so I substituted my powdered sugar donut… you’ll have to trust me that the Gingerbread donut was spectacular with a nice Ginger kick to it… and I like Ginger.. my favorite snack lately is some dried ginger that I bought at Wegmans… yum.. and spicy… πŸ™‚ I’m almost out.. guess I need to drive down the mountain for a trip to Weggies… This ginger reminds me of a chocolate ginger candy bar my mom brought home from Jamaica for each of us kids when she went on a trip there when I was in high school… YUM!

Anyway… I’m hoping to get some Christmas spirit by making gingerbread cookies this week… and if that doesn’t help… then… maybe this will

My package arrived today from Mary at Blume’s Accessories. Is this not the cutest thing ever!! πŸ™‚ She had a few left last time I checked… go .. I’ll wait while you order yours!

stuffedtree.jpg

tree2.jpg

And to hold my ever expanding collection of stitch makers…

markerholder.jpg

And… Christmas gifts for my family… now readers.. there are a BILLION soap makers out there.. and I have found 3 that I love… it’s so hard to choose when I run out whom to buy from… but my local farmer’s market vendor Arcadia Aromatics had the cutest shaped soaps that fit the holiday theme.. so I went with them this go round….

soap.jpg

and a closeup of the shaped ones

ginger.jpg

snowflake.jpg

Some of these are for my niece and nephews, some are for my Littles and their Christmas stockings… too dang cute… πŸ™‚ And the cakes.. well.. they smell scrumptious… peppermint stick, vanilla, roasted chestnut (for my hubby), and polynesian plumeria… mmmm πŸ™‚

well… I need to take my coffee induced spirit up to finish putting laundry away.. oh Joy…
Coffee swap pal.. you’re package is on the way! πŸ˜‰ So are a few other Christmas packages too!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. chanknits permalink
    December 12, 2007 3:28 pm

    Po’dunk VA doesn’t even have a brand-name donut store. We have Spudnuts, made from potato flour, which is wonderful but…

    I *LOVE* ginger too!

  2. December 12, 2007 4:59 pm

    Like you and Rachael Ray, I run on Dunkins too…. in fact I just finished my gingerbread latte (light, of course, made with 1 splenda & skim milk)! YUM-O!

    Those soaps are adorable! I’m seeing those cute little trees on everyone’s blogs too!

  3. December 12, 2007 6:54 pm

    oh how cute those are! And I love some dunkin donuts too, although I picked up some French Vanilla in the grocery store the other day to brew at home and was surprised to find out I don’t like it anymore LOL

  4. December 12, 2007 7:28 pm

    I remember when we were in Rome (we were living in Naples, Italy at the time) and saw a Dunkin’ Donuts near the Trevi Fountain. Here we are in the land of espresso and I bolt into Dunkin’ in the middle of summer for hot coffee. I’m not sure if it was the coffee or the taste of home but it was sure good even if the guy behind the counter spoke Italian.

  5. secret pal permalink
    December 12, 2007 8:07 pm

    YUM, Gingerbread donuts. We don’t have a dunkin donuts, pout. Those soaps are cute. What type of snow do you use in your village, it is so fluffy and doesn’t look like that cotton stuff. Your package will be going out this weekend. I love Mary’s trees.

  6. December 12, 2007 8:53 pm

    Those soaps look like they smell yummy

  7. December 13, 2007 12:15 am

    We don’t have a Dunkin’ near us. The closest donut shop is Krispy Kreme…45 minutes away! Wait, that’s a good thing. LOL

  8. December 13, 2007 8:25 pm

    Those are really cute soaps!

Leave a Reply

