Skip to content

Catching up

December 11, 2007

I never posted my ‘conversation’ last week for the Coffee Swap.. I chatted it up a bit with Holly, co-hostess of the swap.  She’s a sweet girl, and very similar to me it seems…  Holly, you’re doing a great job with the swap! 🙂  Don’t stress it… everyone’s having fun…

This weeks question:

For many people, Winter is a time of cold weather and snow – and many fun outdoor activities that can only be enjoyed during those times! What’s YOUR favorite activity in Winter, and is it even outdoors??

Winter being of cold and snow is a first for us this year… we had 10 years in North Carolina with mild winters and snow was a rarity..  In North Carolina, I enjoyed being able to run outside without threat of the heat bringing me down… while there were plenty of bitter cold mornings… it was only for a short time..

My all time favorite winter activity though is sledding.. and skiing…  I love the snow.. and am glad to be here in PA to enjoy it for a real winter for the first time in years…  I have aspirations to teach my kiddos to ski this year.. which will surely be fun, scary, and hilarious all at the same time… 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2007 9:43 pm

    Aw, I love skiing and sledding, too!

    I’ve missed chatting with you – how have you been? Are you feeling a little better about Chewy? I’ve thought of you.

  2. chanknits permalink
    December 12, 2007 9:50 am

    I can’t ski anymore, but I look forward to some awesome shots of your beautiful children taking to the slopes! That thought does actually cheer me…

  3. December 12, 2007 11:57 am

    I’ve always wanted to try skiing. Although, around here I have to stick to the water variety. LOL

  4. December 12, 2007 6:57 pm

    Yup. 20 years or so in Colorado, and I’ve never once been on skis. They terrify me, considering I suffer from a lack of balance often times on flat ground!

Leave a Reply

