Skip to content

DONE! Yay.. I like saying that

December 7, 2007

They’re finished, labeled, and tagged with washing instructions…

In-laws? Friends with kids?  Do you see your child’s hat in that pile???

hats.jpg

 

No?  ok.. here’s the police lineup…

 

snowmen.jpg

 

and a quickie comment… yesterday I posted my ‘Knit-year’s Resolutions’ (sorry Monica, I had to steal that… it’s too dang cute.. I know you’ll have that title to your post when it comes… )  I highlighted one sweater I really want to knit.. the Dahlia… well I went reading the pattern, and got to the part where they list the info on the writer of the pattern.  Mary, is a FRESHMAN in HIGH SCHOOL!.. yes you read my screaming loud and clear… amazing.  I started reading her blog yesterday,… she has some other nice stuff there to… run.. check her out… she’s adorable.. and I’m in awe of a child who can knit this well who taught herself from a ‘Klutz‘ kit.  Just amazing!

 

10 Comments leave one →
  1. holly permalink
    December 7, 2007 12:14 pm

    I just got through chatting with you. The snowmen hats are precious! I want the pattern. I tried clicking on it and it wouldn’t work. Is it linked yet. I want to make those for my sons class next year. I would do it before Christmas, but guess what not enough time. I am not that fast of a knitter. Maybe if I start after the 1st of the year.

  2. December 7, 2007 4:45 pm

    Those hats are awesome! Such a cute idea, too!

    Hope you are well, and enjoying the week!

  3. December 7, 2007 6:31 pm

    They are adorable!!! YOu need to get a line up shot with all the kids wearing them now…

  4. chanknits permalink
    December 7, 2007 7:37 pm

    Simply darling! You have nothing to be in awe of; you’re a rather accomplished knitter and pattern writer yourself! 😉

  5. December 7, 2007 11:14 pm

    Those hats are just tooo cute!! 🙂

    Love that sweater you picked too!! Sure wish I could design sweaters like that! I just had to add that one to my faves too.

  6. December 8, 2007 4:11 am

    They all came out really nice, good job 🙂

  7. December 8, 2007 6:18 am

    Those are so cute!

  8. December 8, 2007 9:36 am

    Police line up. Hahahahahahaha thanks for the first smile fo the day

  9. December 8, 2007 6:31 pm

    Enjoy the phrase!

    She’s even younger than I am!! Wow…. I’ve not even TRIED knitting a sweater yet… maybe that will be my Knit-Years Resolution.

  10. December 10, 2007 9:38 pm

    Very cute hats!!!

Leave a Reply

