Skip to content

A declaration

December 6, 2007

I solemnly swear, and hereby declare that 2008 is the year of knitting for me…

I have very few projects to show for items I’ve knit myself.. the majority of which are dishcloths and scarves.. and those are mostly novelty yarn knits when I first was introduced to the novelty yarns by my old knitting group a few years ago.  My knitting has branched significantly… and I can’t wait to knit some things up for myself this year.

First up… I’ll highly SKILLS I want to work on (in no particular order)

1. Entrelac
2. Fair Isle
3. Intarsia
4. Lace
5. Socks (which I’ll probably start with)

And now that I can access the Winter Knitty (yesterday I seemed to get online the same time the rest of the knitting world decided too and kept getting shut out.. the HORRORS!)

Here are some things that will be on my list:

Ice QueenQuant, Tudora, Justify (I think this is my favorite one in this issue), Dahlia, Ok, I can’t get by without knitting something for my kids too.. and Toasty is up there, but I promise it’s going to look like their favorite animal of late,  a Penguin…

Come on 2008… just get here.. 😉

2 Comments leave one →
  1. chanknits permalink
    December 6, 2007 2:21 pm

    Very similar to my own list – both of skills and Knitty current!

    Good for you. I’m going to hold you to this, you know. 😉

  2. December 6, 2007 4:25 pm

    Yea… Knit-years Resolutions!! I’ve got to write up mine soon.

Leave a Reply

