Skip to content

Knitting progress

December 5, 2007

Has significantly slowed… oh no! This is what I got done yesterday…

whatthe.jpg

I hear in the back of my head my friend Tania’s voice… she’s saying (in her New Zealand cool accent)…

‘What in bloody hell is that?’

I know this sounds pathetic, but Tania and I have a funny sort of practical jokester relationship… and before I left, I pranked her one more time.. and she left me the most hilarious phone message on my cell… and she said those exact words in the message… I still listen to it sometimes just to give myself a pat on the back for getting the ‘last word’ so to speak, and because hearing her voice saying that stuff just cracks me up…

Tania, if you come here… maybe I should knit you this…

1720390851_79f59d288d_m_medium.jpg

I have the pattern actually, it was in my Nov. Creative Knitting mag. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Watch the mail dear… I don’t have to stop pranking just because I moved to PA! ๐Ÿ˜‰

So.. .back to those silly orange things… That was ALL I got done yesterday for knitting because of this…

cards.jpg

The sad thing is… the ink cartridge ran out of black, so I couldn’t finish! Bleh… I still have to print the back to my Christmas Letter on half of the letters (after I drive to the ‘big city’ today to purchase a cartridge).. grrr I was so close.. at least I got a few out in the mail yesterday! Everything’s addressed.. well half anyway… the other half are started but seems I havne’t unpacked the right box yet to find my address book, and my palm pilot batteries died… and for some reason my sinc on the computer didn’t grab all the addy’s I’d put in recently… grrr.

To cheer me up though.. the Postman visited me again and brought this…

yarnyummy.jpg

You can’t read the tags, and the photo isn’t great, but.. the yummy ‘maple’ is for my hubby’s socks that I hope to knit AFTER Christmas… and the pink, for me… I got them at Sunshine Yarns.ย  I was originally going to give it to my swap pal, but seems she isn’t as into pink as I once thought… grrr.. and that candy cane bunch I showed the other day.. I was considering that for her too.. but now.. I’m confused.. grr!

For those interested.. I called my old neighbor. We had a very nice talk. I let her say her thing… and greatly appreciated it. It’s funny how scary and frustrating a thing like that kind of call can seem… when in the end it’s really a cathartic sort of thing… I feel 1000 times better today about that past situation than I did the day before yesterday! (seems the screamer has taken that habit to heart and continued with it onto other neighbors.. and since this neighbor who called refused to continue gossiping about me and told them it was wrong, it drove a huge rift between them and now she is the subject of the screamers wrath! I realize the whole thing could be a hoax (as my semi-pessimistic husband seems to think)… and maybe all those old neighbor gals are having a chat around the coffee table this morning about the whole thing… but it made me feel a lot better… and I find it hard to believe that this neighbor would intentionally try to make me feel better if she didn’t mean it ๐Ÿ˜‰

Ok.. onto the insanity of my Wednesday… this day of the week is always nutty!

Oh.. and the orange things… They’re the noses to the 8 Snowmen hats I’ve knit… I SWEAR I’ll finish them today, and maybe post the pattern too if I get the chance…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. chanknits permalink
    December 5, 2007 9:17 am

    What a pretty Advent wreath! How could your pal NOT like that yarn, or the candycane you showed a few days ago?? (Unless she likes orange and purple or yellow and black together, none of which are winterish so much…)

    Now you have me wondering how I could combine my advent wreath and yarn… SNOL!!

    Glad it worked out with your former neighbor. It could be a hoax, but don’t worry about that. You got some peace and closure out of it, so bless and release…

  2. December 5, 2007 11:32 am

    Hey I did my cards on Monday night… I forgot how much work that all is! lol

  3. December 5, 2007 9:45 pm

    I’m so glad you were able to resolve things with your old neighbor – it really does take a serious load off our chests to do that. I had that problem with one of my ex’s – I wanted for a very long time to have that closure, and when I finally talked to him, I realized sometimes we can’t. I’m really quite glad you found it with her, and that it’s left you feeling better just in time for the holidays. You deserve that.

    And I think your Advent Wreath is beautiful. I’m going to have to get one next year for my house, even if I’m not here for all of the Sundays =)

Leave a Reply

