Skip to content

Hey Mr. Postman!

December 3, 2007

Thank you… thank you for delivering a bunch of the Christmas orders, and most of all, thank you for delivering my Chewy yarn! 🙂  Actually, thank you Amanda… you see… After Chewy died, I emailed Amanda and asked her to custom dye a Chewy hank for me…  I need it… because I miss her… and knitting up the ‘Paws to Remember‘ will help soothe my soul…  I cannot believe how close in color the yarn turned out…

and the yarn…

chewyyarn.jpg

600 yards of Alpaca BFL  Soooo yummy and soft… I even smelled it expecting to smell Chewy… I know.. I’m weird, and I never cease to amaze you with my weirdness do I?!?!

Also… I got this yumminess in the mail today too!  What do you think???

yarnyum.jpg

Perfectly candycaneish and Christmasy isn’t it!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. chanknits permalink
    December 3, 2007 4:37 pm

    Oh, that Chewy yarn is perfect!! Not that I’d expect anything less from Amanda, but I know it will knit up perfectly for Paws!

    That’s some pretty candy cane and green there too. Glad you’ve had a good mail day.

  2. secret pal permalink
    December 3, 2007 6:52 pm

    What great yarn. The chewy yarn is perfect, match. I hear Amanda is pretty great at custom orders. Whatcha going to make with the Candy Cane yarn and the green. Looks like some good projects ahead.

  3. December 3, 2007 8:12 pm

    I’m so glad you like the yarn! It was a nice challenge for me color-wise, so I’m glad it was perfect for you!

    Thank you for the link, too!

  4. December 3, 2007 11:48 pm

    Yummy yarn there, I especially love the Chewy yarn, how sweet!

    Hey, send me that email & I’ll let her know about the tape measure! ha ha! 🙂

  5. December 4, 2007 12:14 am

    Love the yarn!! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Weekend blogging « InsanKnitty

Leave a Reply

