Skip to content

What’s OTN *on the needles for my non-knitting readers ;-) *

November 28, 2007

Β I finished one family of knits and they’ve been received, and loved by the family πŸ˜‰ Big guy even got some photos for me of the happy recipients modeling their new knits.. πŸ™‚

So.. onto the next family.. one that needs to be mailed… πŸ™‚

My nephew is only 2, so I’m knitting him some fun washcloths for the bathtub that I’ll send with a bottle of bubble bath… I couldn’t find just what I was looking for so I made up my own patterns, which I actually wrote down and will post later if there seems to be interest πŸ˜‰

Here’s what I got done yesterday…

ryleemitten.jpg

ryleesnow.jpg

ryleetree.jpg

ryleecc.jpg

Ok, I know the last one isn’t ‘Christmasy’… but it was well liked by my Fall Dishcloth swap pal and I thought I’d make one more up so I could write down the pattern… it fits the ‘shape’ theme πŸ˜‰

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2007 6:35 pm

    That’s a great idea!

  2. chanknits permalink
    November 28, 2007 10:03 pm

    Very cute, and of COURSE there’s interest. I would even consider my not knitting for a certain swap pal if you were here to teach me to make pretty bobbles. My boobles – we’ll leave the typo because they’re THAT bad – stink!

    And as to your coffee swap catch-up – of course we can dream!! That’s what a good cup of coffee – or tea – is for, right?

  3. November 29, 2007 3:01 am

    Very snazzy!!! and its Candy Corn-who says it can’t be for Christmas? Its CANDY for gosh sakes!!!

  4. November 30, 2007 6:18 pm

    Cute! I would definitely like the pattern for these.

  5. December 2, 2007 7:33 am

    OH OH! Yes, there is interest. Gorgeous as always, and I meant to say that the first time I looked at them but got all caught up in the obnoxious boys comment lol

Leave a Reply

