Skip to content

Coffee swap maintenance ;-)

November 28, 2007

I have not been as good as I should be about getting the question of the week posted 😉

What is the ideal setting for enjoying the perfect cup of coffee? Who would be there – or would you be alone? Inside or out? Morning or night? With food or just the steaming cup of joe?

For me in general a cup of coffee is good wherever I have it…

but the IDEAL… well… now we’re talking about my secret wishes and desires.. of which there are two scenarios…

1.  I’m out with my knitting friends, at a fun and funky coffee shop, sipping hot mugs of the elixer of life, chatting, knitting, chatting, knitting… just a great girly get together!

2. I’m sitting in my big fluffy oversized chair in the window of our office, Murphy is curled up at my feet.  It’s snowing outside, and there’s some soft and gently George Winston playing on my central house sound system (it’s a dream that we did actually have in our NC home)… the house is EMPTY other than me and the dog,… I have a knitting project on the needles, that is for ME… 😉

Hey, we can all dream right!?!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

