Skip to content

Thank you knitting friends

November 26, 2007

🙂 I knew what I needed to do… but it helps that others gently shared their thoughts with me… even if y’all were laughing at the keyboard… it’s ok… because I cast on at 3:30 (yes… it took me that long to start.. I had a LOT of cleaning to do from hosting 8 extra people for the Holiday)… and I just took a photo at 8pm of the big girl wearing her cousin’s hat.. (and yes I stopped to eat dinner)… I tried it on too for good measure.. and certainly this bugger should fit a 12 year old boy! 😉

connors.jpg

A closer shot of the wave pattern

closeup.jpg

And… to recap…

Swell, knit on size 7 needles (DPNs and 16″ circs), in Moda Dea Washable Wool, Black and True Red

Yahoo! 🙂 One family of Christmas Knits complete 🙂 Now, only 5 more bags, and a few hats and scarves to go 😉 29 days … hmmmm

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 26, 2007 10:39 pm

    Very cool. I really like the waves in that – and at least I know someone else feels my hat pain sometimes 😮 At 3:30? As in AM? Or as in this afternoon? Please tell me PM…. You are a nut!

  2. secret pal permalink
    November 26, 2007 11:43 pm

    I knew the hat would make it in the bag by trip time. Looks very hard, but great hat. My son would like it, it has that cool look to it. I am not good with mixing colors up yet.

  3. November 27, 2007 12:53 am

    Awwwww Michelle, that hat is adorable!!!!

  4. November 27, 2007 2:01 pm

    What a GREAT hat! I think I’ll have to cast this on for Sam for a stocking gift. Thanks for the idea! and what a beautiful model, too!

    Kris 🙂

  5. November 27, 2007 2:11 pm

    AAAkkkk!!!! Did you say only HOW many knitting days till Christmas? That’s not enough! 🙂

  6. chanknits permalink
    November 27, 2007 3:31 pm

    29 days sounds so good when you say it. There’s hope!! The hats look great… both of ’em. It appears that the first one is loved and has a happy owner, so it’s all good…

Leave a Reply

