Skip to content

Updates… Etsy, Coffee, Knitting, Weather…

November 18, 2007

First, I have been working hard on some Christmas and Winter themed markers and today finally updated my store with lots of new markers… shopping for something for your knitting friend…. my holiday markers would make a great gift! 🙂 (ok, no more sales pitches I promise!)

flakes.jpg christmascharms.jpg redwhitejingle.jpg pinksnow2.jpg

For my coffee swap topic of the week..

What am I thankful for?
– Good health and fitness
– Happy, healthy, well-adjusted children to parent, love, and impress
– A reasonably sane marriage, loving husband and best friend to share my life with
– Good friends far, and hopefully soon, near…
– My blog and the friends I’ve made through my blog.  This ‘avenue’ has really gotten me through a rather difficult year
– My treadmill, without which I’d surely be gaining weight faster than I’d like… 😉
– My Murphster, he’s a great dog, though old and arthritic, he’s loving and wonderful, and keeps my spirits high when they are sinking at times 😉

And… finally a brief knitting update.  I LOVE how the bag for Leila turned out… I ran it through 3 full cycles to get it to just the right size… and while I’m not really a big ‘ORANGE’ fan… I do like how it mixed with the greys and really hope she’ll like it…

The bag went from 17 1/2″ x 17 1/2″ to 9″ x 12″…

leilafelted.jpg

insideleila.jpg

And finally…. a weather update from the Mountain!

we got between 2-3″ of snow today, and as I type this… 10:30 pm EST, it’s still snowing.  The snow advisory for our area is calling for the snow to end tomorrow around 10am with total accumulations between 3-6″  which will surely make the Littles super happy.  Big Girls concert got canceled due to the weather sadly, so instead we had a quickie family sledding event in the front yard.  Most people from the area think we’re nuts probably for being excited about so little snow, but for our Littles… this is a big deal.. it’s more snow than they ever remember in NC!

abbysled.jpg

chelseasnows.jpg

jjsnow.jpg

YAY Snow! 🙂

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 18, 2007 11:41 pm

    Aw, the kids look so excited. I’m no longer mad at you for rubbing in the snow 😛 That bag did turn out nice – not much of an orange fan myself, but the gray did seem to temper it a lot. And I’m already on my way through checkout to be sure I get the good stuff!!

  2. November 19, 2007 12:53 am

    Beat ya to it, Anne! Just snagged me a set. :-p

    Snow! You got snow! Waaa! Maybe I should just settle for rain. lol

    I really like the bag. I like most all colors when they’re paired with grey or silver. 🙂

  3. chanknits permalink
    November 19, 2007 10:15 am

    Ooh those markers are cute!! Tell my pal to send me some… LOL…

    Snow. Pout. Green with envy here.

    The bag looks great, as long as she likes orange!

  4. secret pal permalink
    November 19, 2007 10:18 am

    Those pictures alone could put you in a wintery holiday mood. The bag is great. Not a fan of orange but the colors blended great together. Look forward to the next FO you post. Don’t forget lots of coffee to warm up, well hot chocolate for the kids.

  5. November 19, 2007 3:55 pm

    Great colors on that bag!

    I’ve come to the tragic realization that not only did I miss last week’s House because of a cat-yarn emergency, but I’m probably going to miss this week’s as well due to work. Alas!

    Hope the kids continue to enjoy the snow. 🙂

Leave a Reply

