Skip to content

Contests, cleaning and crafting.. (ok, Knitting, but the third C sounded better)

November 5, 2007

So… I mentioned contests the other day…

I won one! I have won stuff only once before.. how cool! 🙂

Anne, has a blog for reviews of local yarn shops (LYS)… and I submitted a few.. (I have more to submit just havne’t had the spare time.. not that it takes a long time…) Her cute kitty picked my name from the hat somehow! 😉

She’s hosting a November contest too… go tell Anne your favorite three patterns so she can get knitting…

Today’s a big cleaning day at my house… I kinda let things go a bit last week… and I need to get back into my routine… Little Girl has been a humongous help… it’s funny.. she LIKES to clean… weirdo (she’s just like her mommy.. isn’t that strange??) The funniest part, the little songs she makes up and sings as she cleans… (ok folks.. no child labor comments please… I had already mopped and cleaned, she just played with the mop and dishcloth)

mop.jpg chelse1.jpg

In crafting news… I did some designing/knitting this weekend…

#1 Designed and knit Hermione’s Deathly Hallows Magical Wristlet**

hermpicot.jpg

picot.jpg

(This small bag has a picot edge (not showing up in the photos well) and is knit with Lion Brand Glitterspun, in red, would make a great New Year’s or Christmas bag for the essentials at a nice party in fact…. but this one was born in my head during the reading of the Deathly Hallows… and is the magical bag that Hermione carried with the Framed Painting etc. inside.)

**The pattern (which I’ll eventually get typed up and posted) was inspired by NHKnittingMama’s Mandy’s Candy Bag, I want to give her due credit as she most certainly deserves it.

#2 Worked on a new Harry Potter dishcloth.. (not ready for photos yet)

#3 Worked on my Chewy’s Rainbow Bridge Afghan.. ahhh Chewy.. I miss you girl. When I have enough progress I’ll post pics…

#4 Found and fell in love with a new pattern which is only new to me.. it’s a stitch that has been documented, but the author of the scarf posted.. and I plan to use it in a hat, with some gorgeous yarn I got from my swap pal a while back… FOR ME… ok.. starting to get selfish with the ME knitting.. I like this…

ok.. Big Guy brought the treadmill home from his parents last night, so I have some more work to do in the basement to get that sucker down there at long last! YAY!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2007 3:06 pm

    My kids like to help, too. I’m enjoying it since I know it won’t last for very long. LOL

    Cute bag!

  2. November 5, 2007 3:37 pm

    Cute helper!
    Love the bag.

  3. November 5, 2007 4:17 pm

    My little one loves to help and sing as she does it, too!

  4. November 5, 2007 6:28 pm

    You’re lucky to have a little helper when you clean!

  5. November 6, 2007 12:00 am

    LOVE the bag, and your darling cleaning helper. For some reason, in those shots, she looks so much like a formerly local friend’s eldest… Sniff, sniff… Miss those gals so very much…

    Fred socks are proving good therapy. I hope the Chewy Afghan does the same for you.

Leave a Reply

