Skip to content

Eternal Thanks

October 31, 2007

Please excuse the rambling… if that’s what it comes out as…
Your words have really helped soothe my soul… to a degree that many of you may never know…

Our sweet older pup Murph has been a rather LARGE shadow today for me.. it’s been helpful, and at the same time incredibly sad…  but I am making it through today… slowly but surely… in fact, as I sit here, (on my front porch, handing out candy to the neighborhood kids… ) I’m starting to finally enjoy Halloween.. one of my favorite holidays!

Thank you all… again.. .for your words… your kindness has been greatly appreciated!

Look where I found the Murphster this morning…

snuggle.jpg

He’s totally NOT allowed on the couch… but if it means that Big girl is accepting him as a ‘cool’ dog afterall, I’ll take it…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2007 9:40 pm

    That’s so sweet!! And I love the Halloween decorations.

    Hang in there… We’re sending prayers and supportive thoughts your way.

  2. October 31, 2007 9:48 pm

    awww… sweet murphy!

    Big hugs to you all…

  3. October 31, 2007 10:59 pm

    That is a cute picture 🙂

Leave a Reply

