Skip to content

FOs, Halloween will be here soon!

October 29, 2007

2 more days…
The count down is on here in our house (who am I kidding, the count down has been on for over a month!)

I am done with my Halloween knits… and am moving on to Christmas knits, FINALLY… 😉 As a countdown for your viewing pleasure.. here’s what’s been accomplished for Halloween knitting…

A cat costume, including a Furry tail, and cat earred furry hat

catgirl.jpg cathat.jpg

A Bat costume that includes a knit ‘bat’ hat, and a sewn (no photo taken yet) bat wings that are attached to a black sweat suit…

bat.jpg

And we must not forget…

The HALLOWIG.. Dora hair… for little girl who will be dressed as Dora the Mermaid…

dorawig.jpg doraback.jpg

I will of course pull her real hair back for the Halloween night.. 🙂

Now I plan to take a brief break in Holiday knitting (read that… ‘I”m waiting for the bag pattern I ordered to get here) to knit myself something…

The Opal Ponytail Beanie… in Regia Green ‘crazy colors’ colorway… I like how it’s striping so far… and got more knitting in than I’d planned… funny how sitting in the doctor’s office can do that for you…

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 29, 2007 6:17 pm

    It’s good to do something nice for yourself every now and then. What a great idea to incorporate the pony tail into the pattern! I may have to put this on my to do list!

  2. October 29, 2007 6:32 pm

    OMG – I LOVE the Dora wig!!

  3. October 29, 2007 6:37 pm

    I love all of your Halloween costumes. You have some adorable kids! My youngest is 19 and now buys here costumes. hehe

    I checked out the pony tail hat, but I’m a crocheter more than a knitter. I am trying to improve my knitting skills, but I consider myself a beginner. I listed my blog, but I do have a website where pictures of my things are located. Here is the url:

    http://ibbyfl.tripod.com/ibbyscreations

  4. October 29, 2007 8:38 pm

    Those look great!!! I can’t believe you knit all that for Halloween! The Dora wig in particular is very cool. 🙂

  5. October 29, 2007 9:20 pm

    I have nothing original to say, but the wig is particularly cool, and your children are still beautiful!

    Hope the sick one is on the mend already.

  6. October 29, 2007 10:13 pm

    Oh my goodness the hair is amazing! Great work – your kids are so proud of their costumes 🙂

  7. October 30, 2007 10:49 am

    Got my sheep – LOVE him!!! Awesome! And thank you for the cool candy corn stitch marker too!!! Awesome… great packaging too

  8. October 30, 2007 10:11 pm

    Those are awesome – you never cease to amaze me with your talent. And I’m telling you, your littlest one has to be one of the cutest kids ever – not that they aren’t ALL cute, she’s just supercute lol

Leave a Reply

