Skip to content

Final questions and ‘reports’ for my swaps…

October 29, 2007

Fall into Autumn Dishcloth Swap

How was your experience in the exchange? Did you enjoy the folks you met? Did you just love the cloth and goodies you received? Please share any thoughts, criticism, and things you loved!

I loved this swap.. had a fabulous time meeting my downstream partner, Courtney, whom I’ve continued to stay in touch with…  I especially enjoyed designing a dishcloth for her in this swap as well as knitting up the dishcloth pattern that I received in my last (Dog Days) swap from my then partner, Cass.   Additionally, my upstream pal, Megan, sent me an awesome package, that she obviously spent a lot of time putting together and studying up on my blog 😉  I continue to read her blog, (and started to during the swap)… and am envious of her career.. I hope to one day join her in the role of nurse/doula…

Fall Felted Bag Exchange

How was your experience in the exchange? Did you enjoy the folks you met? Did you just love the bag you received? Please share any thoughts, criticism, and things you loved!

I absolutely adored this swap.

Right now however… I am so sad as I sit here looking at the boxed up bag that I was supposed to send out this morning but instead found myself sitting in the doctor’s office with a sick child and haven’t been able to get out of the house since… (hopefully Big Guy will be home early so I can sneak out to the PO)… another thing makes me sad about this swap… that is… that I even have to mail this bag out… ok.. that totally sounds selfish, but I so love this bag that I will be casting one on before the end of this week! 🙂  I love how this bag turned out, and I do so hope that my pal will enjoy it.  She included this bag in her list of suggested bags… and I had it half finished before realizing it wasn’t even going to be felted!!!  Yikes how could I have screwed that up?  This is a FELTED bag exchange…  I did speak with Anne regarding this ‘dilemma’ and she assured me that it would be ok, since my partner put the bag in her list…  I really hope that’s the case!

My upstream pal Laurie (my misplaced fellow Ma$$hole) sent me an awesome booga bag in great brown/red and gold… it’s getting a lot of use…  also she sent some of the neatest things in the bag, including a local MOMs club cookbook!  She did a fabulous job, and my children were thrilled with her thoughtfulness!

This swap taught me new things… like picking up stitches, lining bags, and introduced me to new friends!  I had a blast!

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 30, 2007 10:12 pm

    Ooh I can’t wait to see how excited your pal is for her bag!

Leave a Reply

