Skip to content

I’ve outgrown my shirt, but not the memories…

October 27, 2007

What do you do when your ‘little’ big girl outgrows her favorite kindergarten (hand made in school) shirts… but isn’t ready to let go…?

Some would suggest quilting them… and believe me… I have a BIN that’s filled with some of my favorite clothes from the kids waiting for me to learn to quilt so I can make myself the best ‘memory’ ever… but that’s not something that will be accomplished anytime soon… ย  This however… keeps my girl happy!

shirts.jpg

 

Now.. you can go back to your regularly scheduled Saturday blog surfing….

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 28, 2007 9:30 am

    Again, you are just too clever! I have a pile of tees that would like to become a quilt, but since I can’t even sew, learning to quilt is quite an undertaking, and won’t be happening any time soon…

  2. October 28, 2007 11:11 am

    Those look awesome! Very clever idea.

  3. October 28, 2007 7:56 pm

    What a great idea! And it looks easy and quick too. I was going to suggest making rag dolls out of them, but these are too cute!

  4. October 28, 2007 9:47 pm

    I just saw your post on Xmas KAL and I commented about the clogs. I’d definitely recommend them – they’re a great all purpose gift that anyone can use/appreciate. They’re super easy to knit (as long as you don’t try to understand what’s what… just knit). They make total sense once you’re almost done the first one.

    Great idea with the shirts!! I’ve saved a bunch of tops I love because I just can’t part with them either.

  5. October 28, 2007 11:54 pm

    That is really cute ๐Ÿ™‚ I love the idea. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

