Skip to content

Pumpkins and foliage

October 24, 2007

 

pumpkins.jpg

It’s fall, and we got to do another of our annual ‘halloween’ related traditions… we visited a pumpkin patch… Roba Family Farms. What a blast… Middle guy’s class had a field trip there so I went as a chaperone and brought the little girl with me of course..

foliage.jpg

saturdaysky.jpg

 

We’re getting to that ‘Peak Foliage’ time here… and I’m totally loving it… Living on the top of a mountain means that I often get to see beautiful foliage, especially on my drive ‘down the mountain’ as everyone here says… 🙂

 

Totally confused… I’ve tried to post the same post several times and it’s not saving, not posting the changes… grrr… wordpress is having one of those days I guess..

I’ll try again.. quickie shots from the pumpkin patch

farm.jpg

cutie.jpg

cornmaze1.jpg

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2007 8:02 am

    What a blast heading to the farm for fall and pumpkin goodness! That’s one of my favorite things about fall! My parent’s friends own a farm and while I lived at home we always helped out on weekends, driving tractor rides, weighing pumpkins, selling German sausages or bushels of apples…. so many fun things to do on the farm!

  2. October 25, 2007 8:44 am

    SO much fun!!! Great pics…. your kids are so lucky to have such a kick a$$ Mom! 🙂

  3. October 25, 2007 9:12 am

    Yeah, and that awesome mom is rubbing off on the kids. Tell that sweet little gal that Mugsy must have a Clifford treat to take his allergy pill. Nothing else will do. I hope I can find them around here, or online!

  4. October 25, 2007 3:59 pm

    Awesome autumn pics! Your kiddlywinks certainly are lucky to have you as a mom!

  5. October 31, 2007 4:18 pm

    Oh my gosh those colors of fall are gorgeous!!! Sorry I got behind on my blog reads…Love the kid pic’s, cute kidz for sure!!
    Prayers out to you all!!

Leave a Reply

