Skip to content

To My Sister-in-law Sarah

October 21, 2007

surya-namaskar-animation1.gif

I thought of you today… after my run…

I’ve been making a point of doing some yoga after each run because my flexibility has been suffering tremendously due to my insane ‘mommy-life’… and the failure on my part to schedule stretching into my routine of running… 😉

Today it’s beautiful outside, so I decided to do a few dozen sun salutations in the driveway and MAN am I happy I did…

Here’s what you see when you look up from Mountain and cobra…

sky.jpg

Maybe if the weather cooperates we can do some yoga together outside when you’re here for Thanksgiving…. (that’s a big maybe, but the way the weather has been lately..you can’t rule it out either!)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2007 10:22 am

    Pout. I miss yoga. The chiro and I are going to negotiate today, or ELSE. There’s nothing like yoga outside either, by the way… The Knight actually used that as a selling point for the new front deck; morning sun for yoga, and afternoon shade for more yoga.

    You need your own TV show on things to do with your kids!

  2. October 23, 2007 11:24 am

    I used to do yoga- then I started belly dancing. I did some yoga the other day- to warm up- and it did feel so nice. At my dr. appointment yesterday- the midwife (no, I’m not having a baby- she was the only one available)- said that I should do some yoga, it would help reduce my stress and stiffle my outbreaks. We’ll see. My new work-out (Ab bellydancing) should be here this week- maybe I’ll do some yoga before getting started. Happy Tuesday!

  3. October 24, 2007 3:00 pm

    I love that picture 🙂

Leave a Reply

