Skip to content

Fall Felted Bag Exchange Arrived

October 12, 2007

I received my bag and goodies yesterday and wow.. it’s all wonderful.. and then… just as I’m getting ready to photograph it.. the batteries die… sheesh… and so… I emailed my partner and thank her profusely for such a lovely bag and goodies… which I’ll describe shortly… I had planned to get the batteries today at the grocery store, but due to a lost ‘blankie’ in the store during our trip I got sidetracked and totally forgot the batteries… darn!

So… I’ll just tell y’all about the wonderful loot that I received from Laurie

Laurie knit me a Booga Bag in Brown red and gold.. it’s gorgeous… I love it! It’s tall and has great straps (iCord is such a pain.. though I totally love how it looks felted!)… it’s a gorgeous bag… she also included:

Here’s the pics finallY! 🙂

feltedloot.jpg

  • cute cups for my kiddos
  • fall craft stamps for my kiddos
  • cute bag patterned purse pack kleenex
  • Knitting Gauge calibrator
  • Susan Bates double ended stitch holders (similar to what Chan raved about recently)
  • Knit Simple Fall edition Magazine
  • Treasured Recipes from the Mom’s Club of Columbus GA.. the recipes look sooo great!
  • A pattern for the Felted Bucket Bag that I can’t wait to make!
  • 2 Skeins Trendsetter Yarns in Calliope, it’s a ribbon type yarn, I’ve never knit with this type yarn… I”ll have to look for just the right pattern to try it out…
  • and a gorgeous skein of cotton/wool blend Regia sock yarn! It’s color is called ‘Surf’… it’s very pretty!

stamps.jpg feltedlining.jpg

Laurie, thank you soooo much I love everything

🙂

Additionally, I began lining my pals bag today… I also made her stitch markers and gathered up all the goodies so that I hopefully can mail out on Monday!! 🙂 Wahoo! I really love the way this bag looks… 🙂

I mailed out my Dishcloth Swap pal’s goodies today.. I’m looking forward to hearing how it is received… I hope she’ll like what I put together!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 13, 2007 6:01 am

    Oooh! Can’t wait for photos all around – your bag from your pal and the bag you’re making!

    More importantly, I hope there was a successful resolution to the lost blankie crisis. I was a blankie girl, so I know how traumatic that can be…

  2. October 14, 2007 7:08 am

    Ooh sounds just lovely! get batteries woman, sheesh LOL I wanna see you rstitch markers too!

Trackbacks

  1. Stitch Markers, and Fall Felted bags.. knitting.. hmmm what else? « InsanKnitty

Leave a Reply

