Skip to content

Fall Weekly Questions

October 9, 2007

Fall Felted Bag Exchange Question:

How often do you change the purse or bag you’re carrying? Do you change based on seasons? Outfits? Something else? What’s your favorite bag in the world (and it doesn’t have to be a knit/felted one!)?

I’m really NOT a bag person per se… Prior to my swapping started this past summer I didn’t carry bags.. REALLY… I carried a backpackish style diaper bag for a very short while after having the big girl… and then I just kept it in my car for emergencies and stuffed 1 diaper and 1 container of wipes into the stroller for emergencies… The only thing I carried was this eyeglass case that I used for a wallet…glasses.jpg

it’s the perfect size to hold my plastic cards and my cell phone… I wear the glasses, so I don’t need them in the case…

The magnet on it broke and the case wouldn’t stay shut, so I got a new one at Michael’s for a whopping $2 I think.. it’s cute but at the moment I can’t find it… (darn that moving thing)… it’s white with various shades of blue circles on it… so since I couldn’t find it I bought this cutie lobstah.jpg

I LOVE LOVE LOVE Lobstah… πŸ˜‰ Again, it holds my cell phone and plastic… what more does a girl need…

In exchange for the diaper bag, that stays in my car.. I now have a bag or two… one I received this summer from my first dishcloth swap pal…

img_2719.jpg

it’s cute and summery… it’s a little woven number… it holds the essentials that I might need… and don’t want to carry around while we’re out and about…

But.. it wasn’t until I got this very simple sewn number bag.jpgfrom my Harry Potter Sock/Scarf kit
pal Devin this round… that I realized I like bags… it has a wide strap and I hang it over my shoulders more in the style of a messenger bag (as if I was riding a bike or something)… it holds my key wallet, keys and a small knitting project if I want it to… πŸ™‚ It’s awesome! I think I need to look for some felted patterns that are similar so that I can have a few to select from… I mean, it’s not like I keep a lot in there.. there’s a chapstick, my lobstah wallet, cell phone and keys.. sometimes it has an apple or a baggie with a snack for little girl! Again… just the right size… Devin.. you’ve created a monster πŸ˜‰ Thanks! Maybe I’ll become one of those ‘seasonal changing’ bag people πŸ˜‰ Now my sister… she’s a bag Maniac! πŸ™‚

And since we’re on the topic of the Fall Felted Bag Exchange… I’ve completed my knitting,
I need to get the handle, maybe today.. .and get the entire thing completed.. I’ve got all the goodies, and have one thing left in mind to include and then it can be shipped!

πŸ™‚ wahoo!

And since we’re on the topic of the Fall Felted Bag Exchange… here’s a glimpse at my bag… I am done knitting, and just need to get the handles and then I’ll be ready to ship! I have all the goodies ready.. πŸ™‚

fallfeltedupdate.jpg

Fall into Autumn Dishcloth Exchange Weekly Topic:

Either flash your needles and other items you use to make your wares or, if you don’t have a camera, describe your goods for us in detail. Dpns, circs, straights, hooks, tape measures, darning needles, favorite stitch markers, needle holders, cases, the works!

Ooooh.. I just recently went through my needle stash to update my Ravelry… I’ll have to pull it out and take a photo πŸ™‚ I’ll be back with that later!Β Β  Here it is

knitstash.jpg

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 9, 2007 10:04 am

    I’m glad that you are making use of the bag. I like to make more purse style bags for these things, that way they are functional (as you have found) beyond being “project bag.” I am not really a purse person either- I carry one because I need to- I made my last one- based off a diaper bag pattern I designed for my sister. Long and short, I’m glad that you like it. And making a coupele felted versions should be a piece of cake!

Leave a Reply

